1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Radeon X1300 Voltmods

Discussion in 'Articles' started by W1zzard, Dec 28, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,784
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2005
  2. DrJay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi,

    First post here...
    We have a thread over at XS about v-modding the X1300 (and 1600 on same PCB)....a couple of us have been testing out these cards with varying amount of Vgpu for a couple weeks now. With the PRO version of the X1300, I believe it will be better to use a 5K pot.

    Jay

    EDIT: Well maybe not any better...but at 5 K you get hardly any increase to stock Vgpu.


    also, PRO cards have two RT9232A ICs. It has been pointed out to me that it differs from the RT9232.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2005
  3. Anarion New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    485 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    nice cam
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,784
    is there any difference in the mods for those 9232a ics ? You think 5k is better? I can update the article, np

    ya the images turned out pretty nice, also it shows how much of a quality difference is between shooting RAW and JPG on my cam (Canon Powershot Pro1). the VDCC pics were shot in RAW, the MVDDC pics in JPG.. difference light night and day I would say.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2006
  5. DrJay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    LOL, No I suppose the 5K isn't really any better. If someone has the pro model with stock measurements of 1.315Vgpu and approx. 151 Ohms across res or from pins 5 to 7......might be a good idea to pre-set the 10K pot to approx. 5 K Ohms beforehand. Use whatever is handy. :toast:

    EDIT: W1zzard, Were those pics of a pro card? If so, what model? Just curious because the Sapphire brand has a RT9232A IC for both Vgpu and Vdd.

    Thanks,

    Jay
     
  6. Anarion New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    485 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i would say canon's DSLR like
     
  7. kapps New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cordoba
    Hello, this is my first post, sorry my bad english.
    Hello Everybody.... I'm reading this forums a lot of time ago..

    I'm writing you now because I've got a dude..

    I'm watching this mod for X1600pro in a sapphire card,
    but I don't know if I mod I have to make both mods,
    i'm saying--> to Volt mod my vga-card i have to make pencil and potentiometers mod.
    I have to make just one type of mod to "volt-mod" my vga?...
    please tell me something about.

    Thanks.
     
  8. ARTOSOFT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    369 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Singapore
    Me too want to ask the same question. Should we do both potensio and pencil mod? Or just do potensio mod and forget about pencil mode, or vice versa?

    Another question, does pencil mod will degrade/not accurate time after time?

    Thanks!

    Regards,
    Arto.
     
  9. W2hCYK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    912 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    I <3 my canon DSLR. Digital rebel XT. nice pics of those resistors and such.

    Im getting an X1300 for my sisters computer, but its AGP, is there any similarity in voltmods on this card? or are they different?
     
  10. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Now this should sound a bit funny but I have a X1300 pro, what exactly is this mod useful for? Over clocking stability?
     
  11. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Both.
     
  12. Robendo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    how much extra voltage does the pencil mods give?
     
  13. juniorandac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    :) :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page