1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Radeon X700 Voltmods

Discussion in 'Articles' started by W1zzard, Apr 29, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,544 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,221
  2. DudesBoss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    hey , sorry but i dont get quite what this means, volt mods, what improvement does a voltmod have and.... what do you do? lol
  3. Unregistered Guest

    Do you lower resistance on the soldered VR to increase voltage, or do you raise it?

    Specifically where are the voltage read points, I can't make them out in the picture.


    Thanks.
  4. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,332 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Read the article here to get an idea of what to do.... if you double click on the first image it will enlarge ...
  5. Unregistered Guest

    noboy better try this guide - you will fry your card! lol
    Wizzard might wanna check the guide with an actual card before you post this - 20k on the mem will give you around 3V and 20K on the VGPU 1.9V rofl.

    Nice pictures nevertheless
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,544 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,221
    so which resistances do you suggest?
  7. ArcTan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    on xs they seem to suggest a 50k vr
  8. Masterblaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    @W1zzard:
    Did you test the mods f. g. the pencil mods?
    What resistance should it be afterwards?
  9. jcdenton21

    jcdenton21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    95 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Slovakia, KE
    PCB number

    I would like to do this Vmod but I donĀ“t know how to determinate PCB number
    coul you tell me where I can find it out please
  10. tvdang7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    318 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    yea i have a hybrid sapphire x700 pro card. my pcb doesnt look like the pics so im guessing mine isnt compatible?
  11. Nevvb1e New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have an Gigabyte X700 card
    how can i know it used PCB #A379or not ?:)
  12. jcdenton21

    jcdenton21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    95 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Slovakia, KE

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page