1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RadeonPro BETA

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by EastCoasthandle, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    I thought there was a thread already about this application but I cannot find it, strange :confused:. Anyway if you are into nhancer (or whatever they call it) you will like RadeonPro BETA. It's currently in developement but it's at a point IMO where it's at a stable functioning build. This program simply allows you to create custom profiles for the game use play, change vendor ID, use alternate rendering modes for CF and it works with MSI AfterBurner and ATT.

    Perhaps it will work with GPUz?

    Source
    erocker, lemode, Inioch and 6 others say thanks.
  2. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    Thanks will definitely give this a try. nHancer was one of the things I really liked about my GTX 280 for the 6 months I had it.
  3. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    I just tried it with BC2 and it works great. Honestly, why aren't more people posting about this?
  4. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    I'm trying it now. We'll see how well it works. I've been waiting for a tool to run game specific profiles and I dont care how it looks. Make it command line for all I care, just make it work.
  5. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    [​IMG]
    What more needs to be said?

    In any case just as Triptex MTL posted I really don't care how it looks. The GUI is functional and that's what matters to me.
  6. Glocko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I really missed nHancer so I tried this a couple weeks ago but it disabled my CF in every game and the only fix was to uninstall it and then reinstall my drivers. I look forward to its development though.
  7. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Sure you can create app specific profiles in CCC but you still lack the options like flip queue and Texture LOD. Being able to force driver specific crossfire profiles on any .exe is pretty cool especially for Steam users where renaming an .exe is impossible.

    Also, this Radeon Pro does it's business without needing signed x64 authentication.

    The only reason I don't use ATT anymore is because I don't want to bother with booting in unsigned mode and dealing with the various fixes and workarounds associated with it.
  8. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    I don't have to answer your questions.
    1. I'm the thread starter not you
    2. I'm only making people aware of the app. therefore there is no need to get angry with "the messenger"
    3. Since you don't like the app stop trolling my thread with nonsensical, flamatory replies.
    Lets make sure that all who read about this app understand (as mentioned in the OP) this is still a beta, it's new and IMO in time will iron itself out. ATI users never had such an app. before and so far "it's at a point IMO where it's at a stable functioning build." Something I mentioned in the OP.
  9. Mr.John

    Mr.John

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    @OP, thanks for spreading the word :)

    Hello Helper, from your posts I can see you don't like my crap benches and my nHancer-like interface for RadeonPro and I have no problems with that, but just so you know I'm a nHancer user and like it very much, my NVIDIA cards and my SLI setups are not the same without nHancer. So why RadeonPro looks so much like nHancer? I like nHancer interface, why can't I make it looks and feels like Grestorn's app?

    Almost forgot: about AVP DX11 bench, I was not aware of it being DX11 only and I'm sorry for that.
  10. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    If you are experiencing any issues with the application you can (should) report them to the author. Creating posts detesting the application's GUI and showing disdain for how it looks like another app., etc only servers to troll the thread for people who may use and post about the app. This is why the pic is fitting. And getting upset with me about it derails the thread. Which is why I say you are, IMO, trolling this thread.
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2010
  11. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    @ Mr.John. -

    While you're here I would like to make a few recommendations for your application.
    • - show FPS feature- add option to refresh constantly like FRAPS.
    • - Overclocking profiles section - Add option to call upon user defined fan profiles from MSI afterburner
    • -Limit fps option - works wonders to remove input lag with v-sync. not sure if this is even possible but FPS limiter and SSAA tool are able to do this.


    Thanks, I'll update this if I think of anything else.
  12. Mr.John

    Mr.John

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    You're right, it's unfinished. I assume you know it's in development yet, I've started it less than 1 month ago but with the help of community and their awesome feedback I hope soon ATI users (myself included) can find in RadeoPro at least part of what nHancer can do for NVIDIA. :)

    @TRIPTEX_MTL, I'll see what I can do.

    Thanks!
    Inioch, TRIPTEX_CAN and DannibusX say thanks.
  13. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    It's beta software. Of course it's going to look unfinished. If he wants to model it after nHancer, he can do that since he's the app's author.

    I'm only gonna take a guess at it looking like nHancer when he's done with it. It's a free app, you certainly don't have to use it and you don't have to crap in the thread if you don't like it. I'm sure he's not developing it for you.
    Inioch and TRIPTEX_CAN say thanks.
  14. Inioch

    Inioch New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Seriously, you've made your point: you don't like the program. Why go on about it?

    John is trying to make a program to help himself and other people. So it looks like another program? Big deal. He likes the way nHancer works and looks, so be it.

    I couldn't do what he's trying to do, so I at least appreciate his efforts and will try the program. Can you make a better program by yourself? You're more than free to do so and display it here for commentary.

    And even if he's making a program similiar to nHancer, so what? If it fulfills the role it's meant for then good.
    DannibusX and TRIPTEX_CAN say thanks.
  15. Mr.John

    Mr.John

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Fixed a few bugs in last revision, download link is the same
    http://www.radeonpro.info/Download.aspx

    Or Skydrive mirror


    Changelog

    06/14/2010 - New build 1.0.7.8

    - Fixed profiles not being applied when RadeonPro is configured to start minimized
    - Fixed Tweaks tab being removed when Overclocking tab is selected and OC feature is disabled in Settings dialog
    - Fixed Auto-updater Continue button never gets ready after downloading updates

    -----------------------------------------------

    06/13/2010 - New build 1.0.7.7

    - Fixed error when creating new profile, triggers column incorrectly shows settings
    - Fixed error while trying to rename a profile in some circunstances

    Known issues:
    - When Overclocking tab is selected and Disable overclocking is set in Settings dialog, Tweaks tab gets hidden instead of Overclocking tab

    -----------------------------------------------

    06/13/2010 - New build 1.0.7.6

    - Added option to completely disable overclocking tab
    - Tray icon launch list is now being updated properly
    - Fixed error while saving settings
    - Fixed some overclocking related bugs
    - Fixed Settings dialog not preserving window position and size while saving settings

    -----------------------------------------------

    06/12/2010 - New build 1.0.7.5 HOTFIX online.

    - Changed Global Mutex name for Windows XP Compatibility

    -----------------------------------------------

    06/12/2010 - New build 1.0.7.5 online.

    - Added Change (spoof) Video Adapter Vendor/Device ID (Direct3D9 only)
    - Fixed Abort update button not working in Updater download dialog
    - Added close button to Settings dialog
    - Removed extra www from external links
    - Minor user interface rearrangement
    TRIPTEX_CAN says thanks.
  16. Mr.John

    Mr.John

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Updates

    [​IMG]

    06/18/2010 - New build 1.0.7.14

    - Added skin support with skin download option (may have bugs, please report)
    - Added View cache and Clear cache buttons in Settings dialog
    - Fixed duplicated entries errors while loading profiles or updating tray context menu
    - Fixed system hangs at system shutdown or system restart when RadeonPro is loaded
    - Fixed RadeonPro isn't monitored when Support Service is not running at program start
    - Modified error report dialog to allow users to include brief message about how to reproduce the error


    To install the skin, first update to version 1.0.7.14 by using either the full installer or the auto-updater. After restarting the program click again on Check for updates, then click on balloon notifying about new skins available or click on eye icon at status bar, that will open the Skin dialog where you'll be able to download and apply the skin.
    TRIPTEX_CAN says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page