1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Raid0 help...

Discussion in 'Storage' started by Franklinwallbrown, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. Franklinwallbrown

    Franklinwallbrown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,228 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    My girlfriend has a laptop and I was wondering if anyone would be able to help me Raid my Raptors through PMs or IMs if I used her laptop?
     
  2. JoshBrunelle

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    258 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  3. Franklinwallbrown

    Franklinwallbrown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,228 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Wow, I'm an idiot...and a procrastinator. Does it matter what kind of SATA cables you use? Do SATA II cables work on regular SATA drives?
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2008
  4. JoshBrunelle

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    258 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Where'd your post go? :roll:

    Any sata cables should work perfectly.
     
  5. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,926 (4.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,686
    Location:
    US
    Actually not any SATA cables. As i had a problem raiding my setups were it was coursing drives to fall out of there arrays. This might been a quality thing as well as lenth being over 18".

    Thinking about it did you not get any with your mobo ?.

    Best bet would be go to the WD site and use there's.
     
  6. Franklinwallbrown

    Franklinwallbrown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,228 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Good to know.

    No, I had it made and the guys didn't give them to us.

    Okay...
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page