1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RAM suggestions - loose timings PC6400 (800mhz)

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Flamingsupernova, Sep 2, 2007.

  1. Flamingsupernova

    Flamingsupernova New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    160 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Hey, i am looking for some low latency RAM for a high end system im going to build and i need some suggestions. id like a CL3 dual channel kit preferably 2x 1gb sticks. Cheers
    :):toast:
     
  2. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
  3. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Thats just about the only CL3 ram kit....
     
  4. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
  5. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,951 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,074
    Location:
    Ohio
  6. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
  7. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    Search for the Team Xtreme 2X1gb kit @ 800mhz with 3-3-3-8....
    My opinion is that they are the top3 out there...
    Here you go.
     
  8. Flamingsupernova

    Flamingsupernova New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    160 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    lawl thanks heaps guys your all legends :)
     
  9. Flamingsupernova

    Flamingsupernova New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    160 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    unfortunately, Newegg dont ship to Australia i dont think
    So i will have to order it from a local place
     
  10. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Any PC6400 kit really. They all can handle CL3 now from the kits I used. (Patriot, A-data, Mushkin, etc)
     
  11. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Even the XLC CL4 kit that i have cant handle CL3 without upping the voltage alot and thats not the best thing to do....
     
  12. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Most DDR2 now uses D9 fatbodys, its not reserved for the "elite" too much anymore. @ 800MHz CL3 is nothing for them.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page