1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ram timings seem wrong??

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by 144 and UP, Sep 17, 2006.

  1. 144 and UP

    144 and UP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    111 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    I am a little confused...............
    I had 2x512 Geil one pc4000 and then bought 2x512 Geil one pc4800, and they would not work together properly, so i pulled out the pc4000.
    The confussing bit is when i run CPU-Z, in the memory tab it does not tell me the frequency that my ram is running, and the timings are 2-2-2-5.
    When i open the SPD tab, at 200MHz the timings are 2-3-3-6 and at 303 MHz it is 2.5-4-4-8,
    so is there something wrong here?:confused:

    All help is much apreciated,

    :toast:
     
  2. Canuto

    Canuto New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,157 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Portugal
    There's nothing wrong there you must have your timings set on auto in your bios so that ups your timings when you oc to give you stability.
     
  3. 144 and UP

    144 and UP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    111 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    So how would i get the maximum benefit out of the ram, say to get it to run at DDR600?
    Most of my PC is overclocked, the original ram was running at DDR500.
    I am clueless when it comes to dealing with the Ram side of things.
     
  4. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Where was your other thread just like this?
     
  5. 144 and UP

    144 and UP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    111 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    I thought i may have placed it in the wrong forum, sorry:(
     
  6. Canuto

    Canuto New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,157 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Portugal
    For you to get more of your memory just up the voltage(don't go above 2.5Vdimm!) and the timings.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page