1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RAM Tweakers thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by theonetruewill, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    Nice Job!!!!
  2. rangerone766

    rangerone766

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,036 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    got my new rad in and ran stability tests and got 3.8 stable now going to try for higher tonight, but now that my nb is water cooled it really help stability. these x38's love volts.

    [​IMG]
    By rangerone7669 at 2008-05-10
  3. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me

    Please alert me if there are any errors/omissions
    Dr. Spankenstein - I STILL need your memset screenshot- please repost. P4-630 - I need a CPU-Z screenshot as well
    CPU-Z AND Memset screenshots are mandatory,
    incorrect screenshot = no scoreboard entry

    EDIT: P4-630 NOW CONFIRMED
    Last edited: May 11, 2008
  4. HTC

    HTC

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,237 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    302
    MemSet 3.5 doesn't work properly on my Rampage Formula

    [​IMG]

    Look @ the circled areas: 3 different speeds with 3 different programs :eek:

    Real Temp, sometimes, does give the right speed but it's like 1 in 10 times or so.

    Everest is the correct one

    MemSet gives a 504 MHz Ram speed and since it has a ratio of 1 / 1, that means my PC is running @ 8 * 504 = 3840 - NOT.


    I tried to give word in the XtremeSystems link that is provided in the MemSet page (link below) but i couldn't register because no image is displayed in the registering area, no matter how many times i refreshed it :wtf:

    XtremeSystems


    Like this, my RAM is @ less MHz then my best, but let me tell you: it's much faster @ 884 then it was @ 1062 because it's @ 4-4-4-10 and not 5-5-5-15, even if synthetic benchmarks say otherwise.

    Wile E said his aXeRAM @ 960 with 4-4-4-12 (i think) was faster then 1200 with 5-5-5-15 (don't recall in which thread, though). According to him, and although Everest says otherwise, he does better @ 3D06 with RAM @ 960 then @ 1200.
  5. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    941 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    (I gave it another try, lowered the ram voltage from 2.3 to 2.2V and so far so good my ram seems to run fine now, earlier the screen got messed up a few times I decided to re-install the display driver with using "driver cleaner pro" on vista (thought it would not be needed on vista...I was wrong..) and since then it runs fine at 2.2V/960)

    :toast:;)

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 11, 2008
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  6. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Confirmed your score.
    P4-630 says thanks.
  7. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    got an updated score with a bit of messing around. I cant seem to get mine to post at 270. think I should raise voltage from 2.7 to 2.8? (I think my mobo overvolts by .1, and 2.8 is the max reccomended safe voltage OCZ allows unless I want to void the warranty). Also, at 260fsb mhz in everest I get close to 7900 memory read speed. thats pretty dang good for DDR I think :)

    Attached Files:

    • rar2.jpg
      rar2.jpg
      File size:
      196.7 KB
      Views:
      173
    Last edited: May 11, 2008
  8. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    Some more tweaking - 1200 MHz!

    I got it to boot at 1237, but it locked up before I could get a screenshot.

    Attached Files:

  9. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,650 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    rofl i win i just flashed my samsung PC2 533mhz to 800mhz :roll: and it works

    [​IMG]

    working on timings and right now i am @ 2.2v but still tweaking ;)

    here is proof form the part number listed that this is in fact DDR533 that i flashed up ;)

    http://www.parts-quick.com/m378t6553bz0-cd5.html
  10. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Congratz :toast:
    cdawall says thanks.
  11. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,650 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    got them to 800mhz 4-5-5-15 2T @2.3v looks like i'm nearing the peak on these sticks :roll:

    going to try my settings for 1044mhz though
  12. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    @theonetruewill,

    Update?
  13. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    I will update tomorrow :cool:
  14. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    @theonetruewill,

    Thanks for maintaining this thread, I enjoy seeing what others have achieved with their O/Cs.
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  15. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    I need a memset screenshot for validation purposes- rules are rules.
  16. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me

    Please alert me if there are any errors/omissions
    Dr. Spankenstein - I STILL need your memset screenshot- please repost. cdawall - Same goes for you referring to your flashed PC5300 modules
    CPU-Z AND Memset screenshots are mandatory,
    incorrect screenshot = no scoreboard entry
  17. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,886 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    hat- Crucial (non ballistix, non Micron D9, uses Samsung chips) DDR2 533 2x1GB - 715MHz 5-4-4-13-17 2.1v - 533MHz 4-4-4-12-17 1.85v stock
    cpu was at 2.86ghz for that superpi run... thats my 24/7 settings


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    here's my everest memory bench
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,650 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    rofl i knew i forgot something memset coming up when i head home :toast:


    hat try 2.2v 5-5-5-15 800mhz i bet it uses the same samsung chips as the 533mhz i run
    hat says thanks.
  19. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,886 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    ...
    ...
    ...
    ...it booted... wow
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,650 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    rofl i told you

    mine are flashed to DDR800 right now and @ 840mhz just fine still only 2.2v

    i bet i can get 900 out of them
    hat says thanks.
  21. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,886 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    why would you flash your memory? heh
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    Team Xtreme 800 - 4-4-4-12 @ D9GMH.....with 2.46Vdimm.

    [​IMG]
  23. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    The word 'impressed' doesn't really cut it here giorgos.
  24. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    what do you mean?
  25. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Superb speed, frankly awesome for an 800 Kit

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page