1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RAM Tweakers thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by theonetruewill, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    **Update Complete**​

    Please alert me if there are any errors - And give me your voltages!​
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2008
    JrRacinFan and infrared say thanks.
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,418 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Will, please take into effect that my ram stock is 800mhz 5-5-5-15. Timings do play into effect with the overclock when speaking ram. For an effective 12% overclock I would have left the timings @ 5-5-5-15. The only way you will be able to base your overclock leaderboard is through latency I beleive. But who knows, I am just speaking out of my butt probably...
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  3. HTC

    HTC

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    314
    My DHX dominators come @ 4-4-4-12 using 2.1 volts for factory value.

    To overclock like i'm now doing, i need it @ 5-5-5-15 using 2.04, in BIOS and 2.1 real.
     
  4. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    I forgot to post my results at 1120mhz 2.2V 5-5-4-15 :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1120.jpg
      1120.jpg
      File size:
      110.5 KB
      Views:
      166
  5. rangerone766

    rangerone766

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,036 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    voltage on my axes is 2.25
     
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,274 (6.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,808
    GEIL ESOTERIA PC6400 CAS4 2X1024....
    [​IMG]

    Loaded temps BTW...folding at home running in background!
     
  7. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,776 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,032
    Location:
    Florida
    cool i cant wait to join this thread my 667mhz 4gb ocz kit can do 850 stable i just never got pics :(
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  8. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,274 (6.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,808
    I should post my 667 ballistix at really high clocks...let me see if I can find a ss.

    Sovereigns give away Ballistix 667MHz 2X512 66% OC?????

    [​IMG]

    Sorry Ill have to pop it back in if you need more info!!!! Almost positive it was 2.3V
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2008
  9. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,776 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,032
    Location:
    Florida
    wait does this count? when i did a memtest awhile back she was at 750

    [​IMG]

    2.1v
     
  10. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    no one else with ddr? my sys aint that outdated already?:cry:
    need to aim for 274mhz on these, its the advanced timings im not sure about, last time i tried playing about i didnt get far.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2008
  11. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Sorry Solaris - I can't change the rules. CPU-Z screenshot is a mandatory requirement.

    @ sneekypeet - Just so I understand correct - the 66% OC Crucialsticks are the ones you have the screenshot of right? - Or are you referring to another one?
     
  12. repsol23

    repsol23

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Here is a shot from my old system, I didn't take a cpuz shot but I have a cpuid shot from everest. Hope this will do as I can no longer benchmark my old system. I was actually able to get my old ram (ocz ddr400 el xtc platinum @ 1.85V 3/3/3/8) to start windows at a FSB of 270 but was not able to get any benches done nor did I take any screenies. My ram settings at 265 were 1.85V with timings of 3/3/3/8 with an overclock of 33%.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,274 (6.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,808
    I had edited the original post with a screen of the ballistix 667 after I had looked a bit....So yes indeed that is a screenie of the 667 Crucials!!!!:D

    Also may I use a screenie from the AMDOC club for a DDR score?
     
  14. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Yes for the latter- if it contains a cpu-z screenie.
     
  15. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    im so in this i need to start cranking my DDR2 currently its only @ 840ish 4-4-4-12 2 T 2.1v stock is 800 5-5-5-15 and its patriot extremes with D9s :D

    oh and you can add my old TCCC that i was forced to do really lax timings to boot high but anyways 3-6-6-12 @259mhz(DDR518) stock was 400 3-3-3-8 and i was @ 2.75v and its ultra DDR400

    my CT-5 did 550 @ 2-3-2-5 but i cant find a SS

    DDR1 http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=178119
    DDR2 http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=350496
     
  16. HTC

    HTC

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    314
    @ theonetruewill:

    My RAM volts are in post #78.
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  17. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    239
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    ?? my reapers are doing 1100mhz just fine??
     
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,691 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,988
    Location:
    some AF base
    reapers are a toss up some are D9s others are ummm well not :rolleyes:
     
    Nitro-Max says thanks.
  19. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    239
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    I must be lucky then:)
     
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,274 (6.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,808
    Jebus....there are tons of posts to sift through in the AMD OC club....but I did find this there.

    Crucial Ballistix Tracers DDR PC4000
    [​IMG]

    Pretty sure the voltage was in the 2.9-3.0V range!
     
  21. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    heres mine,the ram is crucial ballistix tracer pc8500.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I'll sort out a memset pic tommorow.
     
  22. boshuter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    "show me state"
    The categories should really be seperated into Cas ratings, almost any decent ram will run 1200mhz at Cas5, but 1200mhz at Cas 4 is a little tougher. ;) How about separating them into Cas 3, 4, and 5?

    My PC5300 will do 900mhz at 3-3-3-8 and 1200mhz at 4-4-4-12, I haven't tested them at Cas5 yet.
     
  23. Smartbomb

    Smartbomb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    133 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, On
    Hi all still trying to get my timings right, have been on OCZ forum a bit getting advice from the pro's. My kit did run 1120mhz as I posted but right now I am running Prime 95 at 1067mhz 5-5-4-15 2.0V once stable going to try cutting voltages back again to 1.9V
     
  24. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Sorry, but no. Too much work and maintenance. This thread already takes time to update it would take a silly amount more with more stuff. However, thankyou for your suggestion I am always open to them. CAS timings are listed, thats what will have to do.

    Secondly - post your screenshot.
     
  25. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,926 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    first up will n1 for starting this thread, mem is pos the 1 area we lacked on here and getting help with it is always great for every 1 :D

    this is my 24/7 clocks but i will try and tweak them a bit after to see what i can get.

    [​IMG]

    as yet i havent gone over 2.1v but im sure i can get up there if i feed them some more.

    edit

    i think the mem options on this chipset suck compared to my old nf650.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page