1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Rasa 750 RS240 failed to install on am2+

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by catnipkiller, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    i just got tested my loop for 24 hr no leeks and tryed to get it to tread into my back plate and it wont work. no back plate came with it onyl foe intel so my pc is just a bunch of parts. unless i want to drain and take my loop apart im stuck on my back up pc. im f#$king pissed off gonna drink my self to sleep plz leave comments on what i should do. p.s. good thing i have a back up rig or id be crying atm. Rasa 750 RS240 not for amd:banghead::banghead::banghead:
     
  2. sy5tem

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    447 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Canada/quebec/Montreal
    i found that : http://www.frozencpu.com/products/1...240_Universal_CPU_Water_Cooling_Kit_-HOT.html

    it say that its universal you should have a amd bracket, if not contact them and get one ..
     
  3. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    it comes with 3 intel back plates i dont get it it looks liek i just use a plastic washer and a long bolt but i dont think that would hold. IM PISDSED OFF and the onyl thing the book has is instrustions for intel. what a fanboy kit
     
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,671 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,181
    catnipkiller says thanks.
  5. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    so just have the bolt head then the washer? And just not tighten it up much?
     
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,671 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,181
    looks like the threaded screw goes through the motherboard, then a nylon washer, then the nut to tighten it. That part isn't so bad, just tighten the nut till it stops, and add a bit more, it just has to be snug. When you put the block on and tighten the thumbscrews at the top, if you add too much pressure the bard may warp a bit, that is what to look out for;)
     
  7. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    I thought I saw somewhere you needed to use an original AM3 backplate with that kit, I will see if I can find a link.
     
  8. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Ok i did what skneeky said and i hope it holds
    [​IMG]
    a few questions. how often should i flush my system / is distiled water good or do i need something else?
     
  9. Dave63

    Dave63 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    106 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Hamilton, NY
    catnipkiller says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page