1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Razer Deathadder

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by AzzA, Aug 25, 2007.

  1. AzzA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok i got a razer deathadder and it was working fine untill i changed the setting on it and now my computer doesnt recignise it. Any idea why?
     
  2. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Doesnt it have a reset button bellow like the copperhead ? If it does unplug it , press it and plug it back.
     
  3. AzzA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok i tried that but it didnt work its saying that it doesnt recognize the device.
     
  4. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Hmm go to their website and download the latest firmware...
     
  5. AzzA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i had the latest drivers and firmware installed before this problem happened.
     
  6. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,421 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,719
    Location:
    Florida
    uninstall the drivers and the folder etc. boot the comp w/ a diff mouse. shut it down and plug the deathadder back in...i had the same problem w/ my copperhead.
     
  7. AzzA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    that didnt work either i did exactly as u instructed i uninstalled everything booted the comp w/ a diff mouse then shut it down and plug the deathadder back in and it didnt work it still says it doesnt recognize the device..
     
  8. Stryder75

    Stryder75 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    98 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Did you plug it back into the same USB port? They are setup to a specific port once the driver is installed. I have 1 and have not had any problems. Have you reinstalled the drivers after last uninstall and reboot?
     
  9. AzzA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes i put it in the same usb port. Also i reinstalled the driver and that didnt work so i tried to install the latest firmware but it keeps saying it doesnt recognize the device..
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page