1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek Digital Support Doubt

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by johnslash, May 8, 2012.

  1. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Hello Guys, I'm with big doubt

    I bought another motherboard, and I installed her Audio driver, but when I opened it, I realized that have no Digital Support like anothers, Why it doesn't have this support ?

    Take a look in image, Sorry for my English

    http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/5673/capturejlt.jpg
  2. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I Mean, Digital Input and Digital Output.
  3. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,300 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,540
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Well, for starters... What are your system specs?
    Which realtek driver are you using?
    How are you connecting; and, to what are you connecting to use the Digital in/out?

    Have you read the motherboard manual?

    Hard to help without any information.
  4. D007

    D007

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,060 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    374
    Location:
    Pompano beach, Florida
    Yea.. Agreed. Once you find out. Look up what audio drivers you "should" have. Download them from the official sites and assuming you have hardware capable, you should be fine.
  5. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Well, first off thanks for all replies, the driver version and chip version are on the picture
    and, D007, maybe i have to use the driver official site motherboard, but they're are too outdated
    but i'll try it anyway.

    Thanks
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,769 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,830
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    It DOES have support, but VIA HDMI only, it looks like.

    I assume that teh board itself doesn't have digital ports on teh rear I/O? what make and model of board is it?
  7. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,300 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,540
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    @johnslash> You really need to give info.
    It would help to know what motherboard.
    Are you connecting to the optical or coax digital?
    What is the setup?
    Are there any problems in the device manager?
    Are the ports showing up in the Windows playback devices?
    Are you using an adapter card? Is it connected to the AC97 or Digital header?

    Without the info, it is like posting... My pet is sick... What is the matter with it?
  8. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    My Motherboard is an GA-78lmt-S2P REV. 5.0 AM3+, I guess what cadaveca said is right, just have the HDMI output.
    I'm not using an adapter card it's onboard, and it is connected thru HD Audio header.
  9. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    811 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    There is no physical digital out/in connectors in that motherboard. What do you you want to use them for?
  10. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Now I don't pretend use it for nothing, but futurely I can come to use.

    THanks, Where's that physical connector ?

    My old motherboard have support for SPDIF-IO and CD-In, but this one not, I think this weird cause is the same alc chip and this new mb doesn't have this support.

    Sorry about my english.
  11. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    811 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    There is NO physical connector in your motherboard for digital in our out, maybe there is a header in the motherboard to connect a backplate to add those connectors, you should check the manual.
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,007 (11.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,399
    that board simply doesnt support digital audio. you will need another board, or dedicated sound card to get digital audio.
  13. johnslash

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Done!, the truth is that this card have no support and that's it, I guess this is the end of this topic, Thanks for all replies and suggestions.

    Be Happy.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page