1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtemp and Windows 7 issues

Discussion in 'RealTemp' started by arjones85, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. arjones85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Realtemp works, however for some reason in the bottom right notification area, it lists my GPU temperature first, and then the core temperatures. Previously on Vista it listed my core temperatures first, and then GPU. I would like it to stay that way.

    If I drag the core temp icon over to be first, it will stay like that until the machine is rebooted. Is there a way to make it so that the core temp will always be listed first?

    Thanks
     
  2. joshiers8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    172 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    have you tried to go through the options menu in the program?
     
  3. arjones85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, I looked around in the options page and couldn't seem to find anything that looked like it would reposition the different temperature readings.
     
  4. burebista

    burebista

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    628 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Romania
  5. joshiers8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    172 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    I love windows 7, wont go back to xp, lol. but i would try to find a different program if you can my friend :). I don't use realtemp, so i can't say much about it
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2009

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page