1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Request: VTX 7950 v2 BIOS

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by nemz0r, Nov 25, 2012.

  1. nemz0r New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi everyone, I was silly and flashed my 7950 to 7970 without backing up my bios (yes I know, I suck :banghead: ). The only problem was that I couldn't use the HDMI port, which wasn't a problem as I didn't need it at the time, but now I [want to] run with my TV plugged in to that.

    I have flashed it back to the VTX 7950 v3 bios from on here, which works great, but still the same problem as before. If anyone has the VTX 7950 v2 and could upload the bios for it, that would be awesome! It's the one with the 8pin + 6pin PCI-E connectors.
     
  2. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Don't most 7900 series card have the dual bios switch?
     
    nemz0r says thanks.
  3. Laurijan

    Laurijan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,264 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    353
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
  4. Pehla

    Pehla

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    349 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    72
    Location:
    brĨko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
    he need v2 bios of that card and there is no one on our vga colection base..
    but still i too belive that his card should have dual bios switch..
    maybe later today someone log in who have that card..,im sry but i dont!
     
    nemz0r says thanks.
  5. Laurijan

    Laurijan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,264 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    353
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
    is there a switch at the bracket where the HMDI output is or on the backside of the card?
     
    nemz0r says thanks.
  6. nemz0r New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hmm, I didn't know this! Will check, thank you :).
     
  7. nemz0r New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you for the thought anyway!

    Yay! I found it, next to the crossfire tabs.

    Update: I celebrated too soon :(. It seems the "1" setting doesn't have a BIOS flashed or something. It won't boot in the "1" position, only the "2" position (the one it started in, strangely).
    Update 2: I've attached the BIOS dump from the "1" position, in case anyone can figure out what it is!

    Thank you everyone :). If anyone else has problems and sees this thread: [​IMG]

    This seems to be a strange card I got though... It was just a regular 7950 -- not the X-Edition -- but it came with the X-Edition style 2-fan cooler, and it also seems to have the 7970 PCB since it has a 8pin and a 6pin PCI-E power connector.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page