1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Resistance 3 Gameplay

Discussion in 'Games' started by Lionheart, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,037 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    799
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Cold Storm and garyinhere say thanks.
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    From the video, it makes me finally go and grab the first two.. Never had the urge to play them.
    Lionheart says thanks.
  3. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    Well looks like I gotta buy another PS3 for this and Crysis(heard the PC can't handle it)
  4. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    You are joking, right?
  5. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    No why?
  6. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    So, you are saying that no PC can handle Crysis 2, but the PS3 can.

    I am not flaming here, just inquisitive.
  7. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    no i said "(heard the PC can't handle it)"
  8. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    I was just wondering.

    It most likely will be like when Crysis first came out. The at-that-time current GPUs were not able to handle it.

    Crysis 2 will probably have to wait two more GPU generations before it is playable at 1200P with 8xAA and such.
  9. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    How many years until PC's caught up with the game? You can't max crap out on a $300 computer so clearly consoles must be better...
  10. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,412 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,234
    playing R3 with the Move looks pretty epic.
    Lionheart says thanks.
  11. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    Agreed.

    More than one.
  12. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    So you agreed that a PC can't handle games that even the PS3 can... I limit my computer gaming to solitaire for that reason
  13. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    One can argue that between a cheap computer and a current-generation console, the console would be a better choice.

    However, if I had to choose between my computer and a current-generation console, I would choose my computer.
  14. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    I didn't say anything about a cheap computer... how long did they use crysis to bench gpu's? High end Gpu's at that

    When the 580 came out people where happy a thier comp would finally play a game that is how old?
  15. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    I believe they are still using Crysis to bench. I think it is safe to say that Crysis can be handled well with a single GTX 580.
  16. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    So why not save $800 and buy a PS3 for gaming and a dual core for photoshop Then both machines will perform as promised
  17. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Grenades still look worthless, but otherwise it looks good. Glad to see that every one of them doesn't concentrate all fire on you any more.
  18. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    I just like to have a computer that does everything. I have plenty of money to upgrade components every now and then, so, why not go near all-out on a gaming PC?
  19. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    I hope it puts the split screen co op mode from 1 into this one... me and my wife had fun playing it
    JC316 says thanks.
  20. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    That is something that I do miss from my old n64 days...
  21. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    +1, damn, I was never so pissed when I popped the disc in to find "8 player co-op" be some crappy side mode.
  22. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    i can't imagine crysis 2 "maxing out" on PS3 or X360 tho, given that on other multiplat games they need to have the details toned down, or ommit some details (in reference to the PC version) for it to have 30FPS on 1280 x 720 resolution.
  23. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    so what's the price for gain on your system ... how much money did you spend to make it play at your resolution compared to ps3 res'?
  24. char[] rager New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Sc
    I spent about 2100 dollars on my current setup, which is a landslide over a consoles price. However, with that, I can max out Crysis. In Bad Company 2, I play at 1200p with 32xAA and everything else maxed with an average fps of 85, in multiplayer.
  25. garyinhere

    garyinhere

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,601 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
    Do you know how many FPS' the human eye can see

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page