1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RivaTuner Fan control changes from Auto to Direct

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by AceAngel, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. AceAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Great White
    Hey to all,

    I don't know if this is in the right place or not, but alas, hope so,

    My RivaTuner keeps on changing the Fan Control settings from Auto to Direct every time I reboot my PC.
    Infact, now that I look at it, Auto Fan isn't even working...AT ALL.

    Anyone could tell me what wrong?

    I have the latest Installer Files from both Forceware Drivers and RivaTuner so....
     
  2. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2007
    AceAngel says thanks.
  3. AceAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Great White
    Thanks, that works...in terms of direct that is, but I still would like to get the option of setting it on Auto if possible.

    The problem is that for some reason...out of the blue, it stopped the Auto Fan system. My temps can be as high as 80C and yet, the fans remain on 60% and it's driving me nuts!

    I haven't changed a thing...just played Crysis and updated my Windows to the latest SP2, and thats about it.
     
  4. PyroX1040 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    283 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Do you have your RivaTuner set to start up when windows does?
     
  5. AceAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Great White
    Yes I have. But it keeps on switching on to Direct control. I had several catastrophic crashes in my game, where I think my heart actually skipped a beat or two.

    Not only that, but now, whenever I set my controls to 'Auto', and close my RT, the fans are reset to 'Direct' again...and that is without the rebooting.

    Heck, Auto fans aren't working anymore!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page