1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ryan's MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING preview

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by TheGoat Eater, Mar 28, 2013.

  1. TheGoat Eater

    TheGoat Eater

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    752 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    West Des Moines,IA (USA)
    MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
    Preview

    Pics first, more later
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    neliz says thanks.
  2. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,436 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    775
    nice pics, and i am the first to subscribe ^^
     
  3. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,432 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,565
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Advertising "Gaming device port" :laugh: come to think of it, a lot of MoBo's have "Gaming devices ports", it's quite phenominal...
    So this is the blue one but red and has a killer 2200 and sound blaster chip?
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,204
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Where's the review guide and the testing result papers? :p You got 21, I got 25.
     
  5. KapiteinKoek007

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    245 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Nice board bro, i got the gd55 MC III, currently got my 2600k running at 4.5ghz HT on @ 1.35 bios, and 1.31v load.. temps vary. If i avx the bastard with IBT or Lynx the temps go up to 65°c but for regular gaming sessions like bf3, mafia II, recently bioshock infinite, the temps never go over 60°c. I like the manual bios switch, that saves alot of headaches when it all goes wrong xD
    What kind of cpu/mem/gpu combination are you going to use? Because you bought a ivy bridge board with pcie 3.0 and what not.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2013

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page