1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sansun Arctic 450W PSU

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by W1zzard, Dec 2, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2006
  2. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    hmm.. Id like to see more of this test bench you seem to have created... looks... fun :)
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    which part would you like to know more about?
     
  4. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

    I'm just curious about the whole thing... :laugh:

    But I'm a very curious person... I enjoy knowing how everything works :toast:

    more specificly, how you hooked it up to create a load.. looks pretty cool.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    the load resistors are just resistors .. one end to ground other end to +12v for example.. they create a shitload of heat, thats what the fan on the right is for
     
  6. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

    ahh I see.. you come up with this? frickin brilliant I think :) btw one VERY nice review.. :)
     
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,763
    yeah i didnt feel like spending a thousand bucks for a psu load tester (i asked a psu mfgr at cebit last year)

    btw the load setup isnt used for the psu voltage stability test because i think only a real system can put the right dynamic loads on a psu.
     
  8. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

    Yeah, but still very cool!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page