1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire HD 6570 bios flash help

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by percy_tc, Feb 21, 2013.

  1. percy_tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  2. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,442 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    don't flash your bios if you have no idea what you are doing....
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. percy_tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i clearly know what am i doing :).

    I mean that there is an ATI HD 6670 Bios in VGA BIOS Collection Database, but if i check that bios with atiflash, it says that it is for 6770 not for 6670.

    I would be happy If someone can send a Sapphire HD6670 1GB DD3 BIOS.
     
  4. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,572 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  5. EiSFX

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    570 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Here we go with another post going to be

    Help i bricked my card can anybody help with fixing this with flashing my back back to working again?

    I say if this does happen no body should help him sinces he has already been warned and was already advised if you need to overclock use software and not flash a different cards BIOS to his. Which i don't why you would bother anyways. Just overclock your card up to the 6670 speeds and be done with it
     
    Frogger and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  6. percy_tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    thanks for the replies.

    I can you use only DDR3 BIOS, that's why i cannot use others from database.

    I do have to flash BIOS as i need to tweak a little bit voltage to 1.1V to have stable 800 Mhz Core clock and just the have fun and get more experience.

    thanks LAW-II, i found vendor ID very useful to identify correct one.

    Let me know if someone able to save Sapphire HD 6670 1GB DD3 rom file.
     
    Law-II says thanks.
  7. EiSFX

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    570 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Yep I see a dead card coming
     
    AlienIsGOD and AthlonX2 say thanks.
  8. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    389 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    um...6570 to a 6670?

    they arent even the same reference design.

    100% possibility of brick.
     
  9. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,442 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    He already said "I CLEARLY know what i'm doing" :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. The Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    389 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    well, i suppose i could understand if it was a 6950 to 6970...

    but 6570 to a 6670? seriously?

    not gonna happen. ever.

    Different Memory chips (timings), different PLL design (power phases), etc..
     
  11. percy_tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  12. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,572 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
  13. YURBAN

    YURBAN New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Russia, Kaliningrad
    1GB DDR3 HD 6570 CLub3D to HD 6670 BIOS Download Link: http://www.hwmasters.com/upload/files/Bioses/Club3D.6570.DDR3.To.6670.7z

    XFX HD 5770 1GB GDDR5 to HD 6770: http://www.hwmasters.com/upload/files/Bioses/XFX.HD5770-ZNFC_to_HD6770.7z

    Gigabyte GT-210 DDR2 128-bit to GT-220: http://www.hwmasters.com/upload/files/Bioses/GT-210.to.GT-220.DDR2.128-bit.7z
    Enjoy!

    For Sapphire, Search Same Bios from Sapphire HD 6670 with Same Amount and Type of Memory, For Example, HD 6570 2GB DDR3 and HD 6570 1GB DDR3 is different Boards
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2014

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page