1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire HD 6770 Bios Dump.

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by skEwb, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. skEwb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I've seen people request this file and I just dumped my 6770 today. I had a 5770 and I used the 6770 bios to safely flash and update the 5770 to 6770. So now I'm running dual 6770's. Enjoy!

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PYU3WO62
     
  2. skEwb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Bump.

    I'm looking for Selectable Voltages for 5770 and/or 6770. Anyone have them?

    Thanks.
     
    Alex111 says thanks.
  3. Alex111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What is a video card do you have?
     
  4. skEwb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    1 Sapphire 5770 > 6770
    1 Sapphire 6770
     
  5. Alex111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    :toast:
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2011
  6. Alex111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  7. Pestilence New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    587 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
  8. aiuspaktyn

    aiuspaktyn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  9. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,274 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,726
    If the 5770 to 6770 works my bet is the 5750 can be flashed to 6750 as they use the same core as well,make sure memory is the same first as that could be what stops it
     
  10. aiuspaktyn

    aiuspaktyn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  11. aiuspaktyn

    aiuspaktyn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Fully working! :D
     
  12. equex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Too bad I didn't know this a year ago when you could still buy 5770's. I got two of these and then discovered they could be unlocked!
     
  13. equex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's a damn good card though. I have two 6770's in CrossFire as well as a PNY 8800GT for PhysX! Let me tell you, it's beautiful! I run Alice 2 and Batman: Arkham Asylum & City on max settings+physx on 60fps (my monitor doesn't go higher) :) Only works in some games though, it's these and Cryostasis and possibly a few more. Some people have been said to unlock Crysis 1 to use hardware GPU PhysX, but I think they hardcoded it to use CPU cores in stead. Maybe someone went reverse engineering on it and hacked it. Crysis 2 does not seem unlockable. And nVidia has disabled this hack in the most recent drivers. 0621 is the last one that works. I can provide BIOS dump as well. (Edit: For Sapphire 6770 GDDR5 1GB. This is not the Vapor edition.)
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
  14. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,223 (3.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    the hd 6750 and hd 6770 are just rebranded hd 5750/5770. same gpu, same drivers, same bios, same performance, so it's not surprising you can flash the cards. i wouldn't call it "unlocking" because you dont unlock anything, bios flashing doesnt change the sticker on the card to "hd 6770"
     
  15. equex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    6770/5770

    Does't the 6770 utilize twice as many ROP's? Yes, they are the same card otherwise. 6770 performs better than a unlocked 5770 because 5770 only uses 8 right ?
     
  16. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,223 (3.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    16 rops on hd 5770
     
  17. equex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Huh

    Huh indeed. But yay, that does make me happier since it means these are good cards already :) They weren't that expensive (compared to higher models like 6990) but a *very* welcome upgrade from my Radeon 2600's. These cards are 10x faster.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page