1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire HD4830 bios problem...

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by djsms, Mar 7, 2013.

  1. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Display card Sapphire HD4830 1GB 256-bit.Sapphire HD4850 ​​1GB 256-bit BIOS is flashed by and I did not get a better picture. Backup of the original BIOS is the job I did.I flashed BIOS is still not open downloaded here.I got the image I used the bios other HD4850 ​​512MB.But there is the use of contraction, aero-efficient video image heavyI used another HD4850 ​​1gb bios aero is not enabled, the device is not recognized error.What should I do, thank you ...

    This is HD4850 1GB bios
    [​IMG]

    Im sory bad english...
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  2. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,261 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    303
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Flash it back to the original bios but make sure you uninstall drivers first.
    Once flashed back to the original bios restart the pc then install drivers then change your background picture.

    When i install my drivers aero does no always auto work so i have to just change the background pic and this sorts it out.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
    djsms says thanks.
  3. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    never tried it, just trying to HD4850 ​​bios files

    after the hd4830 bios flash:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  4. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,261 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    303
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Personly i woulden't risk using different bios files due to small differences in the GPU's,
    Flashing a 512mbs bios to a card with 1gig of ram is asking for problems.

    So many things can be different such as the amount of shaders different makes of ram chips different volts and timings.

    I really would just try the original bios then install drivers and try changing your background pic.
    If that dosen't work then try to at least find a 4830 bios rather than a 4850.

    If your card is sapphire i would sugest trying to find the right bios for your card and not one from a different manufacturer.

    Have you tryed the sapphire 1gig bios files?
    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/44006/Sapphire.HD4830.1024.090218.html
    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/43045/Sapphire.HD4830.1024.081124.html
    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/38748/Sapphire.HD4830.1024.081022.html
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
    djsms says thanks.
  5. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I downloaded this BIOS is here , 1gb ortions not enable and 256bit option :(
    [​IMG]

    512mb bios work only HDMI , not stabile..
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  6. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,261 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    303
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    There are 3 files by sapphire on this site, I have linked all 3 in my above post.
    I'm not 100% on the differences though.
     
    djsms says thanks.
  7. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hd4830 3 bios file not working , work hd4850 512 - 1024 mb bioses not stabile and hardware not installers windows...
     
  8. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Took care of the problem, I wanted to file a friend of mine, and I flashed the bios it was using the same video card, card is working now, none of the work on your BIOSes let you know ...

    Thanks for help me...
     
  9. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,261 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    303
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    The problem is there are loads of different makes of the same card you have so you can't expect bios files to just work as there are lots of little things that could cause problems and this is why a lot of us here don't recommend flashing a GPU inless there is no other option.

    Good to hear you finaly fixed your problem
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  10. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,515 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,582
    As Animal just said there are many different reasons for a BIOS to work or nor work, flat out saying that none of the BIOSes on TPU is just wrong.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. djsms New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page