1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire Launches AGP Version of Radeon X1950Pro, too

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Dec 1, 2006.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    [​IMG]

    Right after GECUBE announced their 1950PRO AGP, HDCP Edition Video Card, Sapphire is ready to roll another HDCP capable AGP card. Additional informations about the SAPPHIRE X1950PRO AGP can be found here. The card is scheduled to ship from retailers worldwide in the second week of December with an MSRP of $249.99.

    Source: Sapphire
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    Hey! Did anyone notice that this is a 512mb version??!! For AGP!!!!:toast:
  3. Stinger_PY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Asuncion, Paraguay
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    I see. Though, looking at the box on this site, it says 512. I just got a little excited for a second.:rockout:
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Source

  6. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
  7. Stinger_PY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Asuncion, Paraguay
    OK, then i think its' a mistake of the webmaster...
    Look again at the link i posted... it says:
    "The Sapphire X1950 PRO makes for a welcome addition to the family with its robust hardware offerings such as: the industry acclaimed X1950 GPU, 256MB of GDDR3 of onboard memory, DirectX and OpenGL acceleration......"
    And below that it repeats: "256MB GDDR3"

    I didn't read all the news and went directly to the product section to see the details.
    That little difference doesn't really matter...:D
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I think he/she did a cut and past from the PCI-E edition, and forgot to change everything.
  9. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Go Sapphire! If there are two of these AGP versions on the market they might be a little cheaper because of the price competition.
  10. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2006
  11. InfDamarvel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    500 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    VisionTek is already out, just go to your local Bestbuy and ask if they have it in the back. Not sure about powercolor though, I might be out somewhere in the states though.
  12. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    no good for us Brits Im afraid :(
  13. InfDamarvel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    500 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Everyone is European area has it available to them in some form I believe. Just google and and it'll show up.
  14. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Wouldnt this card bottleneck at all since it is AGP opposed to PCI-E.
    I remember seeing that somewhere with the X1900XTX cards.
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    There are some early bench's out there and they look pretty promising.
  16. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    I was under the impression that whilst it will push the AGP bandwidth further than any card before it, the AGP bus is still up to the task. Apart from the very latest high end 7950 & X1950s, plus the 8800 of course, very few GFX cards have fully utilised the available AGP bandwidth of 2112MB/s, never mind PCIe16 4000MB/s


    If anything was going to cause a bottleneck, it would probably be an older CPU
  17. InfDamarvel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    500 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    and there are quite a few good mobos with the ability to have a decent cpu that have agp slots.
  18. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Where?
  19. hbkl Guest

    yesss finally i can buy a great video card for my athlon xp 3200++ non 64bits is soket a but i no have much money to change to am2 and pci express but with that V.car i think i can move vista on the high requeriments is greaaat for the people

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page