1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

sapphire x800 pro vivo pci\e mod to xt\pe is possible?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by ztop, May 14, 2005.

  1. ztop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    verona
    hi to all....this is mi first post here...
    i have a sapphire x800 pro vivo pci\express blue pcb.....is possible to mod in x800xt\pe this card?
    someone have the same card and have modded with succes in to x800xt\pe?
    in wich mode i can mod it??
    thanks
     
  2. djbbenn

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,736 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Canada
    I am pretty sure you can't mod the PCIE cards to a XT PE. Don't think there is anyone that has sucessfully done it on the PCIE versions. You can overclock to those or speeds or close to them maybe, depending on the mem on the card and your cooling.

    -Dan
     
  3. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    yes u can ive seen people who have done it but thats only if u dont have a laser cut
     
  4. ztop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    verona
    can give me a img....?
    thanks
     
  5. 65tweet

    65tweet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    363 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    USA
  6. ztop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    verona
    thanks....if mine have a laser cut is impossible to mod it in x800xt?
     
  7. 65tweet

    65tweet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    363 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    USA
    I have to say with or without a laser cut a bios mod will not work on a PCIE card.
     
  8. ztop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    verona
    :eek:
     
  9. 65tweet

    65tweet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    363 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    USA
  10. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    lasercut = no chaqnce
    no lasercut = chance
    ;)
     
  11. ztop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    verona
    i have done the mod ,mi ati radeon x800 pro vivo pci\e is a x800xt now...500\500
    but i have this problem,windows show me this.........

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. gR3iF

    gR3iF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,807 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Hamburg
    to answer your thread yeah its possible just oc the card
    but whats that for a perificia or something with yellow question mark?
     
  13. c0m3t New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
     
  14. nixus New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    That's romanian isn't it? Can you translate it? It's probably the rage theater functions. It depends on the driver you use. If the driver you use isn't for a rage theatre chip card then you'll get these undefined items. I don't remember what these items are called, but I've gotten the yellow device manager items on my x850 Pro Vivo when I used certain drivers which did not automatically install these. It won't hurt to have them but you can also disable them.
     
  15. c0m3t New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    nix is right there is a thingie called the wdm/rage theatre ALL vivo cards have to have this in order for full functionality (i think) but the card will work minus the vivo with just the display driver installed you probably didnt install the wdm/rage driver from the looks of things just snatch up the lastest drivers with the wdm and your all set


    and ps.. which bios did u use to get this damn sapphire to work!!!!!
     
  16. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    looks like a dev id/sub sys id prob try a diferent bios like a xtpe or a diferent xt bios
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page