1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire X850XT not detected

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by ninjaactionjeans, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. ninjaactionjeans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've tried a bunch of versions of ATI Tool, including beta's. This is what the log says:

    2005-03-26 20:38:07 ATITool v0.24 Beta 6 started.
    2005-03-26 20:38:07 Detected GPU Chip: 0x0 (0), 4 Pipelines, 3840 MB
    2005-03-26 20:38:07 Temperature monitoring: not supported
    2005-03-26 20:38:07 Could not locate ATI BIOS - assuming 27.000 Mhz Ref. clock


    Whats up? Why can't I use ATI Tool? I just formatted too. Latest Drivers installed

    DFI NF4 SLI-DR is my board.
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,646 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,385
    thats is strange .. can you run debugview (google) while installing 0.24b6 over your existing version ("repair") .. it should show some logging output from the driver stopping and then starting .. please reply with that output here
  3. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    lol - I bet he didn't get a word of that. Nice mobo btw ninja.
  4. ninjaactionjeans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    All this Debug View program says when i load Ati Tool is: "Hook Checking Process: Atitool.exe"

    All I did was load atitool with the debug running, should i be doing something else?
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,646 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,385
    yes reinstall atitool while debugview is running
  6. ninjaactionjeans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorry, yeah, just figured that out. Was trying to edit the post b4 anyone saw it.....lol. Here you go:

    Edit: Thx for the help BTW ;)

    00000000 0.00000000 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Compiled at 23:27:02 on Mar 6 2005
    00000001 0.00014443 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): ATIToolAddDevice: Created FDO 849BC6F8
    00000002 0.00041123 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): WARNING ATIToolRegQueryValueKey: ZwOpenKey failed c0000008
    00000003 0.00046458 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): ATIToolSys loading.. searching for devices..
    00000004 0.00048917 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Found ATI device: 0x1002 0x4D52 bus 1 dev 7
    00000005 0.00055761 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Found ATI device: 0x1002 0x5D52 bus 5 dev 0
    00000006 0.00061265 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Initializing device id: 0x4D52, bus: 1, dev 7
    00000007 0.00061796 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): fbPhy: 0xFE900000, mmrPhy: 0x0.
    00000008 0.00066154 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): mmapped mmr to 0xF7964000
    00000009 0.00066768 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): BIOS at 0xFF540
    00000010 0.00071098 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): mmapped bios to 0x9FF1E540
    00000011 0.00071769 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): No bios signature found. Fixing bios addr. to 0xC0000.
    00000012 0.00076155 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): mmapped bios to 0xA0016000
    00000013 0.00076825 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Detected temp. chip: Not supported
    00000014 0.00077217 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Device initialized successfully
    00000015 0.00078166 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Initializing device id: 0x5D52, bus: 5, dev 0
    00000016 0.00078725 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): fbPhy: 0xB0000000, mmrPhy: 0xFE2F0000.
    00000017 0.00083055 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): mmapped mmr to 0xF78E4000
    00000018 0.00083698 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): BIOS at 0xC0000
    00000019 0.00088028 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): mmapped bios to 0x9F206000
    00000020 0.00109483 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): LM63 temp chip detection: success (0x2E)
    00000021 0.00109846 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Detected temp. chip: LM63
    00000022 0.00110210 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): Device initialized successfully
    00000023 0.00110712 ATITOOL(IRQL 00): 2 ATI devices found. Using: id: 4D52 bus 1. dev 7.
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,646 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,385
    any idea what that 4d52 device is?

    5d52 is the x850 ..
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,646 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,385
    ahh rio 550 tv card :)

    go to settings -> overclocking and choose the right video card .. it should list the x850 as second item ..

    next atitool build will no longer detect rio 550 as video card
  9. ninjaactionjeans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    Woot! That did it! So the tool was trying to OC my TV card huh? lol
  10. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Wow that was pretty smart. :eek:
  11. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,646 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,385
    actually you could overclock the tv card (it has a slightly different register layout) .. but i dont see why anybody would want to do this :rolleyes:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page