1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

screen capture in win 7

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Braveheart, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    does anyone know of any working screen recording software thats working in win 7?
     
  2. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,698 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    727
    Fraps.
     
  3. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    i don't feel like pirating today...
     
  4. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,698 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    727
    You asked I told. :)
     
  5. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,795 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,508
    Fraps is free or you can purchase it for upgraded options.



    Who mentioned piracy?
     
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  6. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,698 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    727
    Doubt he wants 10second video though.

    And I agree with the second part of your statement.
     
  7. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    exactly, i dont want 10 sec filming...so i would have to pirate it to actually use the program (im not paying $30 for a piece of crap program)
     
  8. Akumos

    Akumos

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    552 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Birmingham, England...
    A piece of crap program which is a solution your problem!
     
  9. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Why is it crap? When I used it I never had any problems with it and it did exactly what it was advertised to do
     
  10. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,698 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    727
    I agree. I dont see how its crap.

    If you feel that strongly about it, download Xfire (IM client) It has built in video recording, FPS counter, clock, whole 9 yards. (you can display what you want)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page