1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Services stopped working during crunching and folding

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by dustyshiv, Jun 3, 2009.

  1. dustyshiv

    dustyshiv

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    504 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    386
    Location:
    Dubai, U.A.E
    Guys,

    Have noticed something recently. Have my PC crunching on all four cores and folding on dual 9800GTXs and temps. are moderate since I run watercooled at stock speeds. But I get different pop up windows sayin that

    Diskeeper service has stopped working or Symantec service has stopped working or some other service has stopped working.

    Not to mention a couple of computational errors during folding. I hear Mussels yelling "Hardware failure"!!

    Whats ur thoughts on this guys??

    Appreciate your help!!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,454 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    Are there error entries in the Application or System Event Log?
     
  3. dustyshiv

    dustyshiv

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    504 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    386
    Location:
    Dubai, U.A.E
    Shows up on my desktop with a medium size window. Ill take a screen grab when the next one happens.
    I just click OK and it goes away.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. The Haunted

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    311 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Stability issues? Lower clocks a bit.
     
    dustyshiv says thanks.
  5. dustyshiv

    dustyshiv

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    504 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    386
    Location:
    Dubai, U.A.E
    The Haunted,

    Im runnin stock speeds on both CPU and GPUs. Which one has to be lowered?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Baleful

    Baleful New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    112 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    40
    Shiv, sounds to me like you need to reformat your machine. With all those random errors, it has to be a corrupt OS.
     
    dustyshiv says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page