1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. R-T-B

    R-T-B

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    499 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  2. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    It is some kind of embedded system I guess.

    (Edit: did not see that the answer was already posted)
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,389 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    370
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    How do u manage to get your gear so clean? Ive taken my rig apart and used a tooth brush to try and brush away the dust and whilst its better then canned air it doesn't get it all and it's running any pictures I try and take :)
  4. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    My new OS/progs Drive has been delivered!


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    _JP_, NHKS and Mussels say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  6. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    Trust me, I will be able to. For storage! :D
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    But it's so slooooooooooow!
  8. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,011 (11.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,403
    at least its not tiny.


    you get me 15+ TB of SSD's, and i'll ditch mechanicals.
    _JP_, stinger608, Chevalr1c and 2 others say thanks.
  9. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,031 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,888
    And they say Ausi is the top down loaders of torrents, No?! hahahahah

    Just playing ausi man! :toast:
  10. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Absolutely, best thing I did last year is switch from 128GB to 256GB SSD's. Second best thing was getting a NAS :)
  11. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    BTW, when I set the SATAII settings in the BIOS on [AHCI] the drive became very slow, so I do actually have to set in [IDE]? I know that I used [IDE] ("Enhanced" kind) before, when I only had the mech HDD so what am I doing wrong? I could not find the source back that stated it should be on AHCI, so I start to doubt I know what I am doing.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,725 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,847
    Location:
    Oregon
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    There is a way to reg edit to AHCI if you want to try that before you do a re-install.
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,846
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    NO registry edit required, MS made it easy :

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/922976
    Chevalr1c and sneekypeet say thanks.
  15. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,402 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,134
    Right, and if you choose to not click the "fix it for me" button and fix it yourself, the instructions are to edit the registry.
  16. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    Oh, I forgot to say I did choose for a reinstall. I will try again then, double-checking my BIOS settings. I will make a seperate thread about it if I need any additional support.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,846
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    :rolleyes:



    :rockout:


    Registry editing is scary for some.:p
  18. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,147 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,348
    I figured it out. When setting it on [AHCI] in the BIOS, SATA Link Power Management had to be disabled. :toast:

    P.S.: my Razer Imperator (having the double-click issue) from the inside, with the cable for the thumb buttons and the cover removed.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    NHKS, Animalpak and TotalChaos say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,449 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,543
    [​IMG]
    _JP_, Jetster, NHKS and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,725 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,847
    Location:
    Oregon
    [​IMG]
    _JP_, PopcornMachine, NHKS and 2 others say thanks.
  21. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,011 (11.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,403
    this is the fat chick in the sexy clubhouse XD

    [​IMG]


    (i call it the leaning tower of Tera)
    _JP_, ThE_MaD_ShOt and HammerON say thanks.
  22. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,846
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    De-lidded i5 3570K:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    _JP_, Jetster, ooiman92 and 5 others say thanks.
  23. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,795 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,330
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Damn, Intel uses alot of paste it seems.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,846
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    ha, no, that's my paste job, and it IS less than what Intel used. :p

    Kinda messy too, since the lid slides around.
  25. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,795 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,330
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Ah I see. can you use like a rubber cement to kinda hold the lid in place so it does slide around? Hell I would think even a dab here and there of rtv would hold it in place yet allow you to remove it when needed. Just a very small dab will do :roll:
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page