1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    It is some kind of embedded system I guess.

    (Edit: did not see that the answer was already posted)
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,465 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    How do u manage to get your gear so clean? Ive taken my rig apart and used a tooth brush to try and brush away the dust and whilst its better then canned air it doesn't get it all and it's running any pictures I try and take :)
     
  3. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    My new OS/progs Drive has been delivered!


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, NHKS and Mussels say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  5. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Trust me, I will be able to. For storage! :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    But it's so slooooooooooow!
     
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    at least its not tiny.


    you get me 15+ TB of SSD's, and i'll ditch mechanicals.
     
    _JP_, stinger608, Chevalr1c and 2 others say thanks.
  8. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,212
    And they say Ausi is the top down loaders of torrents, No?! hahahahah

    Just playing ausi man! :toast:
     
  9. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Absolutely, best thing I did last year is switch from 128GB to 256GB SSD's. Second best thing was getting a NAS :)
     
  10. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    BTW, when I set the SATAII settings in the BIOS on [AHCI] the drive became very slow, so I do actually have to set in [IDE]? I know that I used [IDE] ("Enhanced" kind) before, when I only had the mech HDD so what am I doing wrong? I could not find the source back that stated it should be on AHCI, so I start to doubt I know what I am doing.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,388 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,245
    Location:
    Oregon
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  12. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,714 (6.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,234
    There is a way to reg edit to AHCI if you want to try that before you do a re-install.
     
    Chevalr1c says thanks.
  13. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,356
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    NO registry edit required, MS made it easy :

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/922976
     
    Chevalr1c and sneekypeet say thanks.
  14. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,514 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,237
    Right, and if you choose to not click the "fix it for me" button and fix it yourself, the instructions are to edit the registry.
     
  15. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Oh, I forgot to say I did choose for a reinstall. I will try again then, double-checking my BIOS settings. I will make a seperate thread about it if I need any additional support.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,356
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    :rolleyes:



    :rockout:


    Registry editing is scary for some.:p
     
  17. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,309 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    I figured it out. When setting it on [AHCI] in the BIOS, SATA Link Power Management had to be disabled. :toast:

    P.S.: my Razer Imperator (having the double-click issue) from the inside, with the cable for the thumb buttons and the cover removed.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    NHKS, Animalpak and TotalChaos say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,570 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,681
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, Jetster, NHKS and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,388 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,245
    Location:
    Oregon
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, PopcornMachine, NHKS and 2 others say thanks.
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,565 (11.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    this is the fat chick in the sexy clubhouse XD

    [​IMG]


    (i call it the leaning tower of Tera)
     
    _JP_, ThE_MaD_ShOt and HammerON say thanks.
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,356
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    De-lidded i5 3570K:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    _JP_, Jetster, ooiman92 and 5 others say thanks.
  22. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,128 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,791
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Damn, Intel uses alot of paste it seems.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,356
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    ha, no, that's my paste job, and it IS less than what Intel used. :p

    Kinda messy too, since the lid slides around.
     
  24. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,128 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,791
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Ah I see. can you use like a rubber cement to kinda hold the lid in place so it does slide around? Hell I would think even a dab here and there of rtv would hold it in place yet allow you to remove it when needed. Just a very small dab will do :roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,062 (3.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,658

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 member and 1 guest)

pdimar1

Share This Page