1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

shadowrun help

Discussion in 'Games' started by Snipe343, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    What are the graphic settings because im lookign to build a computer with a GeForce 8600GT and was woundering what the graphics would be on ? jsut list what you can turn down
  2. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,898 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    383
    a 8600GT will have np running it on medium setting
  3. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Don't get Shadowrun for PC, get the 360 version!! But to answer your question, you should be able to run it fine...my local LAN center was able to get it running on a 2.8 GHz P4 and a 6600 GT.
  4. Metal-Head New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    227 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Savannah, GA

    Agreed!!!
  5. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    im probely just going to et wich eveerone is cheaper but why the 360 version
  6. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,863 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    I manage to run it with a 7600 gs and it's on medium :D
  7. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    also does you wndows vista have to be activated to run games and stuf flike that?
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,602 (13.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,991
    Just activate it?!
  9. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    i cant......
  10. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    it just wont ive tried many times it just doesnt
  11. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    The 360 version has guaranteed compatibility and I mean come on, it's the 360!
  12. Snipe343

    Snipe343

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,002 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    thats true i guess
  13. Metal-Head New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    227 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    And you don't have to worry about if your hardware will run it well or not, the 360 runs it just fine.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page