1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Shall I update bios 8600M GT graphic card?

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by svs, Mar 10, 2013.

  1. svs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi all;

    I am using Nvidia Geforce 8600M GT and windows 8 opearting system. When I try to Nvidia control panel, I am getting error message. "Nvidia Display settings are not available."
    In addition, lots of times I tried to install update nvidia drivers (310.70) but problem was not solved.
    If i update VGA bios update, is this problem solved?

    Thanks for your supports.
    In addition when i look to device manager, I am getting this message "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems(Code 43) for my graphics card"

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,783 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,344
    It will not help. Is the card supported by the drivers you are trying to install?

    Sad to say it might be a sign of a dying GPU. Or a corrupted windows.
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  3. svs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    First of all thanks for your message. I returned to windows7. When I installed to vista driver, problem is not shown however when i install windows 7 driver, same problem occurs.

    probably GPU is dying.
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,679 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
  5. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,783 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,344
    No, if it works properly with one driver but not the other it's just some kind of incompatibility. Does everything work as it should with the Vista driver? If it does you have nothing to worry about, as it works as it should.

    BTW, did you try the Windows 8 drivers?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page