1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Share your AIDA 64 cache and memory benchmark here

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by itsakjt, Jun 27, 2013.

  1. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    It was sitting at 1.31v for the CPU_NB. That was prime95 blend stable at 4.4G. I'm sure I could pump it up a bit more for benching.
     
  2. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    That's a good chip you have. Excellent work. Mine is not even stable at 3000 MHz even at 1.4 V. I doubt whether the motherboard plays in this part. Mine does 2800 MHz at 1.25 V with the RAMs at 1866 MHz 9-10-9-24-1T. The timings are from the RAM else the CPU can take lower timings as well.
     
  3. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    I was cranking it dow a bit last night for a 4.0 super pi and will post the difference when I get an opportunity. NB is higher still and so is the ram speed.
     
  4. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Excellent. Do post it. And it would be nice if you can send me a SiSoft Sandra memory bandwidth screenshot. :)
     
  5. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    I don't have sisoft, itsakjt but I did crank this thing down a bit. Got some better latencies. Got the NB to 3200 and tweaked the ram to 6-8-6

    tech aida 1090.JPG
     
    itsakjt says thanks.
  6. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Insane! :D What RAMs are you using here? My RAMs does not even post at 8-8-8-20 at that frequency.
     
  7. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
  8. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
  9. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    No not really they're catering more to higher frequency ram these days. Your best bet is to check E-bay or the classifides. AMD love lower speed and tight timings. The FX does "better" with higher frequency but it's still AMD. Some of the "really" good ram goes for a high premium these days.
     
    itsakjt says thanks.
  10. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    Here's an update itsakjt, same memory at 2000

    tech 2 aida.JPG
     
  11. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Awesome Johan45! How much does it score on 3D Mark Vantage and 3D Mark 11? I am kinda sure it beats the 6350 and maybe the 83xx too!
     
  12. Johan45

    Johan45

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    816 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    285
    That I don't know itsajkt, I typically don'trun those benches on my AMD. I could try one I guess when I'mdone with Super Pi
     
    itsakjt says thanks.
  13. Brokenbc

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Heres my old budget girl. Cheep 1333 memory OC'd to 1600. That score above is insane.I didn't even know they could handle memory up to 2000

    cachemem.png
     
  14. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Whoa man! How can you achieve those scores? Even my Phenom II X4 955BE overclocked as filled in system specs fails to perform like that even at much higher frequencies! The only diff being mine is a C3 rev chip. I wonder whether C2 chips were better than C3! Scores added.
     
  15. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    551 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    365
    New toy! :D Athlon 5350 with 2*4GB RAM running 1600CL10 at 1,26v.

    cachemem.png
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. damric

    damric

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    370 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    [​IMG]
     
  17. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Added. :)

    Please update to latest version. Thanks.
     
  18. Eroticus

    Eroticus

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    252 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Israel
    [​IMG]

    4.4Mhz Overclock / Everything else on stock, like voltage and memory.
     
  19. damric

    damric

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    370 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    My bad...

    Is there much difference in the versions other than the new one can't seem to read my CPU-NB?

    [​IMG]
     
  20. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Please use the latest stable(non Alpha/Beta) release. Thank you.

    Yeah there's some difference. Also I made the rules that way since everyday newer products are being launched and this software is updated to support them which helps to maintain the consistency of the scores. :)

    Scores are added. :)
     
  21. Ferrum Master

    Ferrum Master

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    626 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Rīga
    My slowpoke rig at work...

    cachemem.png
     
  22. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Please update to the latest version. Thank you. :) Also I wonder, how come your system with lower timings than mine and with the same NB clock scores poorer. Did you have anything running in the background?
     
  23. Ferrum Master

    Ferrum Master

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    626 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Rīga
    I just did it... scores are the same.

    The Motherboard is an utter rubbish. I hate Gigabyte... this board has higher revisions(many) with many fixed things and more stable BIOS. GB likes to beta test their products with normal consumers using first wave batches...
     

    Attached Files:

  24. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    381
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Dude latest stable release. :p I am giving you the link. http://www.aida64.com/downloads

    Select the version you want to have. :) Non alpha/beta.
     
  25. Ferrum Master

    Ferrum Master

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    626 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Rīga
    I off the workplace...

    You can have my primary rig :p

    cachemem.png
     
    itsakjt says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page