1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Should I change my rig or not 4 SB..

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by phobias23, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    Really I need advise on this, i dont know if should I change my current rig for a new sandyB, will i loose power..performance ....:confused:
    please im not an oc fan. not planning on oc anything just buy a new kit that provides me lot of eyecandy on current and upcoming games.
    as always every advise is welcome,thanx
    my system specs are filled.
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,774 (9.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,236
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I would keep it for now. looks good enough for everything out there

    Also nice SIG PIC!
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,075 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    no point. My system does everything it needs to and more and your specs are better.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,179 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    I agree, your system looks well, didn't see any reason for upgrade.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  5. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,483 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,130
    Location:
    South of Planet Earth
    Keep it.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. adulaamin

    adulaamin

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    730 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    308
    Location:
    Baguio City, Philippines
    if you could sell your current rig in a reasonable amount of time then why not... :)
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    i really love my mobo but new tek IS new tek and in the other hand i have this kit since Feb more or less. here in my country i can sell it for a good price anyway.
     
  8. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Your rig will hold up fine.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  9. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,931 (3.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,528
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Keep your rig for now, that CPU has very good performance.

    See what Ivy Bridge brings next year before deciding on an upgrade.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  10. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    im very happy listening the same from different people, so you all agree that i should keep my rig for a little longer.... now im planning on spending my saves on a gtx580 or ssd. this will boost a little my performance....
     
  11. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    Ivy... whats doing Intel a mass cpu factory in less of a year....:rolleyes:
    having almost the same performance all of them SB>SB.E
     
  12. Goodman

    Goodman

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Location:
    Canada/Québec/Montreal
    Change it only when you won't be able to do the things you used to do or game with the current PC & not because there is something new out there unless , you're a rich guy with nothing else to do then spending money...;)
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  13. mediasorcerer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    979 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    225
    Location:
    coast ,melbourne
    Definately get ssd, even if only 60gb for o/s because it really improves load times and boot plus more,
    and they are cheaper than they used to be, the thing is, most games really arent geared to take advantage of much more power than your system , lest using multi monitor setup maybe.
    Ssd will satisfy the cravings for more goodies/toys/presents to oneself etc.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  14. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,793 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    If eyecandy you are after well that cpu is damn fine. A better GPU would be better, but heck, you also have a 570. So just sit back and relax, appreciate the awesomeness eh?
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  15. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    no way im a rich guy:D
    so i wish:roll:
     
  16. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,931 (3.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,528
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Well, I'm upgrading mine. I've currently got an E8500 system (see specs). While it still feels very fast for general desktop use and even gaming, it can't quite push the 120Hz framerates I want for my new 120Hz monitor on current games (same games are faster than others, obviously). Therefore, it's finally giving me the excuse reason to upgrade.

    If you get a 2500K/2600K/2700K system, you'll be very happy with it.
     
  17. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,447 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    Go GTX 570 SLI, you are already half way there with 1 and your PSU can easily handle another.
     
    phobias23 says thanks.
  18. phobias23

    phobias23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    307 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Havana City,Cuba
    ive been there already, look for my rig in case mod g.
    i really miss it but most of games didnt run SLI, so i sold one.
    and right now is better to sell mine and sum $100 more and get a gtx580 than spend $340 for a sli that i proved. im thinking on a evga gtx580 classified but in newegg its just a 3gb version at $599. HECK!! i just want the 1.5gbversion :eek:
    note>here i can sell it for the same price it costs in newegg.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page