1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Signature distribution thread

Discussion in 'RBE' started by BAGZZlash, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Future versions of RBE will support importing and exporting method one overdrive hack signatures. With this, you can load a BIOS with increased overdrive headroom, save its signature to a file, open your original BIOS and import the increased overdrive signature.
    Your advantage is that from now on, you don't have to wait for me to release a new RBE version to use a new signature from some BIOS that has just come into public.

    For example:
    RBE v1.14 supports a 4850 signature that increases overdrive to 720 MHz. A few weeks ago, the Gainward 4850 Golden Sample was released which included a signature for an overdrive maximum of 750 MHz. I added it to RBE immediately, but wasn't ready to launch a new RBE version yet, so people couldn't make use of the new signature.
    From RBE v1.15 on, you won't have to wait for a new RBE version to use a new BIOS' signature.

    Maybe you would like to share a signature you found or ripped off some BIOS somewhere. In that case, this thread is perfect for you. I will make the beginning with some interesting signatures I collected so far. But there are many other interesting BIOSes in the TPU database as well at MVKTech.net. So if you find a nice overdrive signature in one of those BIOSes, just post them here. :)

    Please note: You should still use a 4870 signature with a 4870 BIOS only and so on. Don't get the video card types mixed up.

    View attachment Signature HD 4890 - 1000-1050-1100-1300.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 3870 - 851-1143-1100-1587.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4850 - 665-993-720-1200.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4850 (Asus Top) - 680-1050-800-1300.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4850 (Gainward Golden Sample) - 700-1100-750-1150.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4870 (Asus Top) - 800-1100-990-1200.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4870 X2 (Asus Top) (master) - 790-915-900-1000.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 4870 X2 (Asus Top) (slave) - 790-915-900-1000.zip

    View attachment Signature HD 3870 X2 - 851-954-945-1100.zip
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2009
    Gamer, Agimat, philbrown23 and 7 others say thanks.
  2. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    zomg.

    This sounds very cool.
  3. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,831 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Florida, US
    cool
  4. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,173 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    Works,no doubt.

    [​IMG]

    I injected the ccc signature from a asus top bios into mine and my overdrive limit is now 800/1300

    Thanks loads BAGZZlash:respect::respect:
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2008
  5. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,831 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Florida, US
    [​IMG]

    working here too :rockout:
  6. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Which sapphire bios did you guys use?
  7. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,173 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    Sorry it was not a sapphire signature i used it was this one->Signature HD 4850 (Asus Top) - 680-1050-800-1300.zip from up there ^^
    ghost101 says thanks.
  8. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    sweet ^___~
  9. gareth170 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    39 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    did u guy had to reinstall the driver after flashing the signature ?
  10. philbrown23

    philbrown23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,231 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    147
    Location:
    vermont
    the asus TOP buios dont work on my VT hd4850 :( nor does the TOP for the 4870 on my sapphire 4870 :( :( in fact I had to rma the 4870 cuz it could not recover from the flash, I tried for days but gave up, the 4850 flashed back to the orig. bios first try, but something to do with the way the 4870's are made i gues, and I did try W1zz's 128k bios fix but still nothing :( :( :(
  11. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,831 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    Location:
    Florida, US
    I just used the option in the new RBE v1.15.
    I didn't have to add any signature
  12. Fastmix

    Fastmix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    627 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    The Kingdom of Heaven
    This sounds really interesting.

    Thanks B.
  13. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Im having problems getting stability after using the injection. Could you please edit this bios

    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/17213/Powercolor.HD4850.512.080605.html

    so that at 3d clocks you get 1.158v and the asus top signature.

    I've tried changing the voltages of 3 and 7-9 to 1.158v and then using the signature built into RBE for the hd4850. But doesnt seem to work.

    Ive been using various edited bioses all this time editing those fields 3 and 7-9 and its been working fine. Ive had my card upto 835mhz/1150mhz with voltmods for benching purposes and it was fine with catalyst 8.7 and earlier.

    But with CCC drivers 8.8 and 8.9 I can't use any edited bios which suggests my editing has always been wrong some how and AMD have updated CCC so that they don't work correctly together.
  14. eva2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    99 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    interesting for the signature's standard clock gpu value what does that represent ? default clocks ?
  15. VuurVOS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    306 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Its just a value you see in program's like GPU-Z. It doesn't change the clocks.
  16. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Please read this!
  17. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
  18. Martin.v.r New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 16, 2008
  19. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    You just don't get it, do you?!? :wtf:
  20. Martin.v.r New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    of course I do, doing just a little fun ;)
  21. DC New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    4870 1gb

    hm, and what abot making a signature with 800\\1000 not 1100, my 1gb sux at memory overclocking(((
  22. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,107 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,123
    The AMD GPU tool ignores the limit placed in the BIOS to make testing easy and fast, then I plan on using this to upload a custom BIOS.



    Excellent work BTW, I have used this too many times.
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  23. DC New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    heh, found an appropriate signature in o\c powercolor 1gb bios;)
  24. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Feel free not to use all the headroom provided. You're not forced to push it to the limit... ;)

    What GPU Tool does has nothing to do with Overdrive. I'm afraid we can't gain anything from this. :(

    Then post it, please! :toast:

    /edit: Do you mean this BIOS?
  25. DC New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page