1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Signature distribution thread

Discussion in 'RBE' started by BAGZZlash, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. SuperStarr

    SuperStarr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Serbia, Belgrade
    I'm sorry but I don't understand:
    When I save BIOS from card (R3870 DDR3) to file with GPU-Z, and load that BIOS in RBE, in Method 1 I have "HD 3870 - 851/1143/1100/1587 MHz".
    If that sig is already in BIOS, why in my CCC OC limit is "880/1100" (def. freq. of my card are 780/950)?
    Is that *.rbe for DDR4 cards and can't be used on my DDR3 version but how that sig is in BIOS of my R3870 already?
    I didn't flash anything for now, I'm confused...

    BTW, can I somehow flash from Win?
  2. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Yes, there are several signatures built-in into RBE already. When I got bored adding one new signature after the other, I made up a way to acquire signature from external BIOSes.
    Yes, you can flash from inside Windows using WinFlash. Click the "Get WinFlash" button inside RBE. WinFlash seems to work for non-64-bit-OSes only.
  3. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
  4. xanax New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Gigabyte GV-R467D3-512I

    Signature HD 4670 - 750-1000-850-1150
    Signature HD 4670 - 750-1000-900-1200

    Attached Files:

    BAGZZlash says thanks.
  5. nagatyh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    here is the signature for the DDR2 HD4650, from the Gigabyte GV-R465OC-1GI. i used it to increase the limit on my Powercolor AX4650-1GBD2 from 650-450 to 750-550.

    hint: gigabyte posts their vga bioses online, so search for an OCed version of your card over there and capture the signature from it..
    http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/VGA/BIOS_List.aspx

    Attached Files:

    BAGZZlash says thanks.
  6. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Great, thanks a lot! :)
  7. Gamer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middle East - Iran
    aloha Friend's

    I need Signature Editor Or Creator ! :D

    I want to edit the 5870 Singature ....

    sombody can help me ? (please)

    special tanks
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2009
  8. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Please stop spamming. Signatures can be created using RBE. They can not be modified in any way. Read the tutorial to understand, why.
    Gamer says thanks.
  9. Gamer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middle East - Iran
    tanks

    Spamming For Uping topic ......:D

    Sorry
  10. 1BadMoJoe

    1BadMoJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    29 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Read the above...and see if flashing your bios is an idea for you.... useing a 32bit Operating System
    Gamer says thanks.
  11. Gamer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middle East - Iran
    tanks man
  12. acd_ex New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    First time tried the RBE, followed the instruction and now my 4670HD has a headroom of 900/1200 instead of 800/1050 that was on default settings!:cool:
    Thanks a lot for giving me the means to push it some more.
    Special thanks to xanax for the uploaded signatures, saved me of a great deal of trouble!:D
  13. jizzmaster-zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    4770 Signature

    ASUS' pre-overclocked 4770 has more OverDrive-Headroom. Please find attached the ripped signature file. But keep in mind that I didn't yet test it on my own ASUS 4770.

    Attached Files:

    BAGZZlash says thanks.
  14. Melhisedek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Anyone have a signature for an unlocked or higher clocked 5850 card? Or can I use 5870 signature ?
  15. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    You shouldn't use a 5870 signature on a 5850 card. But you can browse through the available 5850 BIOSes and find one from which you can create your own signature. This one looks promising for example. Have fun! :)
  16. Charly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    44 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Are there any 6850/6870 signature yet?
  17. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,257 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    984
    AFAIK, RBE1.26 doesn't support this function on HD6k cards.
    I've tried six or seven BIOSes and can't extract the signatures from them.
    I did talk to BAGZZlash, however, and he's working hard to get the 69x0 cards supported in RBE1.27. He assured me that 1.27 will also include some fixes for the 68x0 cards as well.

    This is a community tool developed by a very small group. Support for the newest and greatest may take a little time, but it'll be worth it.
  18. dejan_bin_laden

    dejan_bin_laden New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croatia, Europe
    hi my first post on the forum, need HD3450 signature file with over 1ghz gpu overdrive, cant make it work no other way, vgpu already done jsut need signature file

    thx

    dejan
  19. pokazene_maslo

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    42 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2011
  20. BAGZZlash

    BAGZZlash RBE Author

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    583 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Charly says thanks.
  21. jtleon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    209 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Southern Arizona, USA
    HIS HD3850 AGP not wanting >800Mhz GPU

    Ok, I am making new life for this AGP system - I have upgraded (see attached photo) the cooling of my HIS HD3850 AGP, so I can use the !FABULOUS! RBE to reach new OC records.

    So far, I have reached 792Mhz (up from 720) for my GPU, but as soon as I exceed 800Mhz, I start seeing strange crashes (freezes) even though I see no high temperatures. (Max temp is mid 60's C). Also, I have tried all voltages - with no apparent effect on the crashes - high or low voltages - the crashes happen quickly.

    I wonder if there is ATI limit of 800Mhz for 3850 GPU?

    Does overdrive limit have an effect on this limit?

    Any help is greatly appreciated!
    Thanks in Advance - and Thanks for RBE!!!
    jtleon

    Update: This morning i was able to run 3DMark06 without a crash - thanks to the cold - it was 59F in the house. I guess my cooling upgrade is just not cool enough for 800+ overclock.
    http://3dmark.com/3dm06/16328309

    Ok, its still cold so we pushed the gpu to 837Mhz - broke 7800!
    http://3dmark.com/3dm06/16328471

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 23, 2011

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page