1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Simple feature request

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by sixor, May 22, 2011.

  1. sixor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    158 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Venezuela
    hi, wizzard, thanks for gpuz

    i just want a simple feature

    "% of overclock"
    if you submit online, you can see it, but not in gpuz

    that is all, thanks

    --
    also someday, i wish the log was better, like the one in core temp in excel,

    there is so much info, everything becomes a mess, you need eyefinity to watch fine the txt
     
  2. pokazene_maslo

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    47 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Slovakia
    I have another feature request: display video acceleration capabilities of GPU, for example iDCT, motion compensation, full bitstream acceleration etc.

    Best regards.
     
  3. sixor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    158 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Venezuela
    another feature request

    load on windows startup in nice, but i want to start it minimized
     
  4. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,583 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,187
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    Starting minimized is already supported. Add -minimized to the shortcut in your Startup menu.
     
  5. Chevalr1c

    Chevalr1c

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,403 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,613
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    I now that when I open it in LibreOffice Calc and put the seperation mark setting on "komma", the import of the .txt works flawlessly.
    So in Excel it should work too, though you might need to play a little with some of the settings the wizard (those bunch of windows asking lots of you) of Excel to get it working therein.

    Additionally, you can right-click on the sensor reading types in GPU-Z and deselect "log in GPU-Z", so you can limit the stuff shown to that what you want to see in the log.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2011
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. sixor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    158 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Venezuela
    maban
    thanks, but i don´t autostart it in that way, i just use the menu in gpuz (load on windows), so an option in the gui to start it minimized should be nice

    chvalr1c
    thanks, will disable the stuff i don´t care about, but an excel output should be nice too, like coretemp does
     
  7. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,583 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,187
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    That's how GPU-Z does its autostart. It creates a link in the Startup menu. But I do agree that a "Start minimized" option in the context menu would be nice. But for now, just add that to the shortcut.
     
  8. sixor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    158 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Venezuela
    maban, my startup folder is clean, i am using ROG gpuz, or what shorcut do you mean?
     
  9. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,583 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,187
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    Perhaps it does it differently on XP than it does with 7. My computer is out of service at the moment so I can't check on what it does in Windows 7. On this PC, running XP, all it does is make that shortcut in the Startup menu. I should be getting my new part tomorrow, so if it hasn't been resolved by then I'll let you know where it is. Might be in the registry.

    Or you could disable the built-in autostart and just make that shortcut yourself.
     
  10. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,583 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,187
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    Turns out he made it add an entry in the Task Scheduler. Just put -minimized in "Add arguments" and you're all set.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. sixor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    158 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Venezuela
    thanks, will do
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page