1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Singularity Installation Error HELP

Discussion in 'Games' started by puma99dk|, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    everytime i try to install the game "Singularity" i get this error:

    [​IMG]

    i am trying to install it at Windows 7 Ultimate x86 and i haven't even got to the part where i have to put in the serial :wtf:
     
  2. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    Try running the installer as administrator or disable UAC. As the error states, it sounds like a privilege issue.
     
  3. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    already done that, i did that when i installed my Windows 7 with this guide "How to Disable and Turn Off UAC in Windows 7" and this is the only install so far i ever seen that error :wtf:
     
  4. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    come on everyone don't anyone know how to fix that?

    this is the first time i ever see this problem ^^
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,607 (3.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,226
    did you manually disable any services? (not specifically installer service)
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,052 (8.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,505
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
  7. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,052 (8.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,505
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
  10. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    as far as ino, i haven't disabled that, and as i said this is the only installation i got this problem with, never seen it before in my life :confused:
     
  11. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    should i take this as a bad installation or do it really need to try re-installing my Windows 7 even i doubt that it will work since this is the only installation i have this problem with :wtf:
     
  12. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    here is a screenshot of my Services.msc in Windows 7:

    [​IMG]

    and no matter of Windows Installer is Started or not i get the error it's pretty annoying because i wanna play the game :mad:
     

    Attached Files:

  13. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15,540 (6.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,079
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Try: sfc /scannow

    Failing that, try a system restore.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    that's done now, and not error as it says :)

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    43,529 (10.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,716
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    if the service is running but not working properly, then a format/reinstall of windows is your only chance of success.
     
  16. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15,540 (6.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,079
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Yeah, if a system restore won't fix it, Microsoft Installer is FUBAR and the only way to fix it is to reinstall the OS.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,621 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    526
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    try reinstalling .NET FRAMEWORK




    i had this same problem. i tried several things and nothing worked.....


    after i tried instaling the framework it fixed itself.
     
  18. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    I too have 7 64-bit and it was a smooth install with no issues whatsoever. Not trying to ruin it for you but I just played it, and I must be honest, I dont think this game is worth it. Its like they took STALKER, Metro 2033, MD2 and mixed it up. Its also not visually impressive. Never below 60 FPS @ MAX. Good luck with your install though.
     
  19. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    43,529 (10.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,716
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    piracy/warez are not allowed on the forum. post deleted.
     
  20. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,725 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Denmark....
    that was what i mean, you don't like piracy that why i wrote that too, but it uses a different install and i have no problem with that one.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page