1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Size Check - 2900PRO 1GB DDR4

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Mediocre, Sep 29, 2007.

  1. Oliver_FF

    Oliver_FF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    546 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    I think you'll find it means it pulls 76amps at the Vcore, just over 1v, so somewhere in the region of 75-100watts
     
  2. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Not too worried about power draw, the 'rail fusion' light doesn't go on now, so I still have the ability to combine 2 (or more) rails to get the amps I need...pretty sure I've got nothing on the fourth rail right now....gotta find (or mod) an 8-pin power plug though.
     
  3. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Ahhhh, that makes much more sense now. I believe vGPU is 1.2v, so that would be roughly 64W. Much more reasonable. lol.
     
  4. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Actually mate... that cooler is better... the 12 inch cooler is far more superior in comparison to the 9 inch one, thanks to the monstrous copper cooling. That cooler WILL do better than the thermalright solutions solely on the fact that its massive. Yeah something is a bit odd... why is the 12 inch one shorter in PCB length?
     
  5. Corrosion

    Corrosion New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    821 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Maplewood, Mn
    Cool, the 12inch one looks like it comes with a carrying handle.
     
  6. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,675 (4.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,016
    Location:
    US

    Your PSU was not even out when i got mine ;). But anyways mines 2 weak to power it correctly all though it was got for a 7800GT.

    HEHE a new one fat chance of that just cannot afford it :(. BUT still enjoying all my games maxed out.

    BTW according to ATI Tool the voltage is 1.2v for the GPU and the memory 2.2v.


    And no offence taken :).
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page