1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Skip DMI Pool verification

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Ben Clarke, Feb 24, 2007.

  1. mimiverdi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    and yes I can open the case I built this system from all spare parts no warranty except for verry few select components.
     
  2. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    isn't that a hp ad? :confused:
    ´ps: don't forget the shitty pentium d 915 or something
     
  3. mimiverdi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Q. am i to understand the "DMI verr." ~IS~ the boot record?

    and if so would a "LL/format" (low level format) correct this problem or is it futile?
     
  4. ex_reven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    In my experience, the error was caused by corrupt files in windows.
    I had to run a windows repair disc.

    But obviously there is more than one cause.

    You said you had two hard drives, so at least your capable of backing up your data if need be.
     
  5. mimiverdi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I got it thank you for trying to help. due to the fact it was empty drive no need for backing up data, and did a quick low level format to reset boot record re-petitioned, and formatted and re-connected primary os drive to system booted up ,and was glad to see a 232gb hdd available for storage ive learned the hard way to always remove all drives with data you want to keep from system before you format I lost alot of research once before due to not realizing drive change in dos mode swaping hdd and formatting the wrong one. but thank you againverry helpful imformation from this site.
     
  6. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    No thats dell.

    All their systems i can build for half the price >_>.

    I want to skip this message lol... On my old PC it didnt appear. Because I want a quicker boot time :p
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page