1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SLI with different cards

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. justast New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Had the same issue when I paired GTS450 with GTX550Ti due to the memory size could not get them working together.
     
  2. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Здравствуйте Vadymyan,

    На исходной странице вы найдете список совместимых видеокарт.Смелые цифры ниже не совпадают, и означают, что карты не может быть без недостатков SLI.

    Я надеюсь, вы понимаете.

    DEV_06CD "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 470"
    DEV_1244 "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti"
     
  3. vadymyan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    DEV_06C0 "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 480
    DEV_06CD "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 470"
    So, why these cards not works? FIRST three numbers after the "DEV" is identical.:banghead:
     
  4. tux_topo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    As far as i know, those cards should work toguether....
     
  5. vadymyan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What the drivers? 190..... it works, i want 331
     
  6. vadymyan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tested all drivers, 470/480 it doesn't work, but shows sli is enabled. It's amazing
     
  7. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,417 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,033
    Location:
    Minnesota/Norway
    Sometimes switching the cards helps.
     
  8. vadymyan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I did -no results, t think the probmlem in different memory.
     
  9. Errol77 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    SLI with Geforce GTX 680 and GTX 770

    Hello everyone,

    A simple question, Can I put a Geforce GTX 680 with GTX 770 in SLI... I know they are different family but I wondering if they could work together because they are almost identical,

    Same Shader Units
    Same ROPs
    Same Graphics Processor,
    Same TRansistors
    Same Bus Width
    and same Memory Size 4GB

    The only real difference is the Memory Clock 680 (1502 Mhz) vs 770 (1753 Mhz)


    Thank you for your great help and comments

    Saludos..!!
    Errol77
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2013
  10. ENO New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    According to the stipulations mentioned in the first post, yes.
     
  11. toxic0n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Has anyone gotten this to work with video cards with different amounts of RAM?
    I'm thinking of picking up another card to augment my aging GTX 560 1GB. Looking at 560 Ti 2GB or the 570. I would hate to buy another video card and be stuck with two out dated cards.
    If it is not likely to work, I'll just grab a 1GB 560 Ti and hope for the best. BF4 is murder on my regular 560.
     
  12. mizki New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hallo, this Auto Sli dont work by me, UAC Disabled, Log as Admin, what am I doing wrong? [​IMG]
     
  13. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    @mizki I don't know what you are doing wrong but if you want to bypass that check please just delete lines 5 and 6 in Install.cmd

    Also can a mod please fix the first post download link? It was broken in the switch to Xenforo.
     
    mizki says thanks.
  14. mizki New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    @Ember it works, Thanks!
     
  15. GuestVeea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Will this work with a GTX 670, and a GTS 250? If so, how should I go about doing this?
     
  16. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    @GuestVeea no they are much too different.

    GTS 250: DEV_0615
    GTX 670: DEV_1189

    First three values of DEV must match, and even if they do no guarantee they will work together!
     
  17. Kouya1600 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    EVGA GTX670 4GB SC+ works fine with Inno3D iChill GTX770 4GB HerculeZ X3
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Apocalupse New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I see a lot of good people here, and i was wondering if anyone can tell me if i should connect my ASUS ENGTS 450 to my asus gtx 660 ti top, in SLI, till now i used the weaker GPU for physx but noticed i only got 2 frames more.
     
  19. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    @Apocalupse Those two will not work in SLI see:
    NVIDIA_DEV.0DC4 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0DC5 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 "
    NVIDIA_DEV.0DC6 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 "
    NVIDIA_DEV.1245 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 "
    NVIDIA_DEV.1249 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 "
    -------------------------------------------------------
    NVIDIA_DEV.1183 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti"

    First three values of DEV must match!
     
    Apocalupse says thanks.
  20. Apocalupse New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you very much, seems i don't have anything to do with this card except try to sell it.
     
  21. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    That is probably the best thing to do, the Fermi series are known to cause house fires
    [​IMG]
     
  22. TempleKa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Will a GTX 760 work in SLI with a GTX 460 by any chance? I did try the procedure with the GTX 460 as primary and got BSOD when I activated SLI option. I tested it with driver 320.18 from first post. Will the latest drivers deliver different results or are the two cards not going to work in SLI ever?
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2013
  23. kami198704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, newconroer! I want to know is it you who' on charge with DifferentSLI on this portal? Cause I have next question:
    I have 275 GTX and 280GTX that work properly on SLI with driver's version 310.70 only. So I want to know is it possible to set them with 331.xx driver using DifferentSLIAuto? They work with 331.xx driver only with transfer to second pci-e, but when any game has been started the connection froze.

    P.S. I mean that SLI (for 275 & 280 GTX) works properly only with 310.70 driver's version, with others it not starts or freezes. Is it correct?
     
  24. NickAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    AVG reports that checksum.exe in DifferentSLIAuto1.0.zip/tools is a virus. probably a false positive, but is anyone else getting the same?
     
  25. kami198704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    AVG found on your own website as a virus, do not worry about viruses already inside :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2013

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page