1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SLI with different cards

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    @Sasin2k11 pm so I can support on teamviewer.
     
    Sasin2k11 says thanks.
  2. Sasin2k11

    Sasin2k11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    OK .......... Sorry for the late response i never saw your invite till a bit late i was trying to figure it out In here waiting you can start Team Viewer when your ready info is in PM kk
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2014
  3. Sasin2k11

    Sasin2k11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Umm Great support it works But umm does this mean we gonna be stuck in test mode at all times.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Test mode is required for DifferentSLIAuto but there will be no windowed mode crash like HyperSLI.
     
    NeoR says thanks.
  5. amplifie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    For fuck's sake! This is absolutly awesome! Successfully SLIied a GTX 680 (Palit Reference) with a GTX 770 (Palit OC) (2GB cards usind 337.88WHQL Drivers)

    If you have any Issues, try turning off your Antivirus and or rename the Folder to "DifferentSLIAuto1.1" + Run everything "As Administrator".
    You can also Ignore the first three Errors when running DifferentSLIAuto.exe, i got some Errors too but Install.bat just installed fine.

    680_770_SLI.JPG

    Performance is really really great, didn´t expect such a big increase in FPS.
    I tried syncing the Core and Memory Clocks, but because of Boost 2.0 that comes with the GTX 770 i was only able to sync Memory Clocks- that´s fine tuning here i think.

    I´m giving a huge big THANK YOU to everyone who helped to get this working!
     
  6. Sasin2k11

    Sasin2k11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    OK Thanks again until next time........ I hope you get in contact with your friend for the source code for Hypersli :)
     
  7. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    @amplifie if the patcher gives a lime green (informational) message then it's not an error, it's just letting you know which pattern it is falling back to to patch the driver. If the line comes up red that is an error and please report it to me.
     
    amplifie says thanks.
  8. amplifie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ah okay, good to know! I kind of thought so, but didn´t know exactly - Thanks :) Tested some other Games meanwhile and it´s just getting better and better. Maybe i´m going to try to extract the Bios of my 770 and Flash it onto the 680 to get a better Core and Memory Sync - But i have to say i really don´t know if it really will run "better". Everything is working stable and Fast and with this "drivertuning-tool" and the Performance is even like in Official 770SLI Benchmark-Tests. Here´s the Topic about flashing a GTX 680 to a GTX 770.

    Again, Thank you very much!
     
  9. amplifie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Flashed the Palit GTX 770 OC Bios onto the Palit GTX 680 and got approximately 1000 3dMarks more in Firestrike! I had to change the Bios Memory Clock @GTX770 from 3500 to 3300 because of stability and i can´t change PowerLimit anymore in Afterburner, NvidiaInspector and co. @GTX680, but this is just nonsense for me now. I already modified the 770 Bios from 1.212 to 1.187 and will do further test with even lower Voltages.

    Note : Device ID and so on doesn´t change if you flash a 770 Bios to a 680,the card is still recognized as a GTX 680 so that wont help you sliing a 770 + 680. The Bios Mod is just for Syncing and or Performance Inrecease/Issues.
    bios.JPG
     
  10. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,094 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Thanks, we had not previously discussed permutations or dependencies on the compiling structure. It had never crossed my mind.

    Great stuff.

    @Saskin,

    The red text error you are getting is most likely because you haven't disabled UAC properly - and by that I mean you have to reboot after changing it.
     
  11. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
  12. roshd04 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Any reason why any of the Forceware drivers past 310.70 are not working well with my GTX460 768MB FPU + GTX460 1GB stock combination?

    The most success I have had is with the latest WHQL drivers and the 1.1 version of the tool. This time the drivers installed, rebooted, ran the tool, all green, but when I reboot and enable SLI I only get a black screen, then after a hard boot I get a garbled screen that I can still navigate but looks like someone put a scramble filter on it.

    Any insight would be appreciated, thanks for all you hard work Ember!
     
  13. FNinTak

    FNinTak

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello all,

    I have been following the HyperSLI and DifferentSLI threards for a while, but this is my first post at techpowerup. I've run into a bit of an issue with trying to get my SLI setup to work with 337.88 WHQL.

    I run dual 650 Ti Boosts on an MSI B75A G43, which is certified for CrossFire but not SLI. Therefore, I run HyperSLI 1.0 (latest version). It has worked much better than expected with all drivers up until 337.88, which for whatever reason does not allow me to engage in SLI even with HyperSLI running. I have tried clean driver installs, but others are also having the same problem. I heard that the latest version of DifferentSLI supports 337.88, and the most recent threads confirm that. However, I cannot figure out how to run HyperSLI and DifferentSLI with 337.88. The problem is that the readme for DifferentSLI instructs that I must install the drivers and then engage SLI before dealing with DifferentSLI. However, as outlined before, I cannot follow that order. Any suggestions/solutions?

    Thank you to OP and Ember for your work and ongoing support!
     
  14. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    @FNinTak uninstall HyperSLI and only use DifferentSLI v1.1 for 337.88.
     
  15. FNinTak

    FNinTak

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok; should i install 337.88 and then DifferentSLI, or the other way around?
     
  16. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    @FNinTak uninstall HyperSLI, install 337.88 then patch with DifferentSLI.
     
  17. Meta2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    DifferentSLI works only with x64 Windows, HyperSLI doesn't work with 337.88 :(

    In this case there is no solution yet to run SLI with 337.88 on x86 (32 bit) Windows, only 335.23.

    Anyone know, anatolymik planning to improve HyperSLI or not?
     
  18. Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    58 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    @Meta2 why are you still on x86? More games today are requiring x64. I would suggest reinstalling x64 Windows.
     
  19. FNinTak

    FNinTak

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    @Ember just tried that, everything went well until the reboot after running Install.bat, now driver will not recognize cards, I went into Windows Device Manager and it said that Windows can't verify the digital signature for the drivers. I turned UAC off and ran everything as an admin, any ideas?
     
  20. FNinTak

    FNinTak

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just tried to use DifferentSLI in 335.23, but that didn't work either (HyperSLI still uninstalled)
     
  21. Oom_Kalamari New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Some benchmark results from a non-SLI gaming PC:

    It't not about the new GeForce 337.88 driver, but about DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 that saved us once again from buying a genuine SLI certified motherboard.

    My basic setup/configuration:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    ASUS P8P67 motherboard
    i5 2500K @4.2GHz
    8GB DDR2000 RAM
    2x identical Gainward GeForce® GTX 560 Ti 2048MB "Phantom"

    Driver:
    GeForce 337.88

    Windows rating:
    Graphics: 7.7
    Gaming Graphics: 7.7

    3D Mark 2003 (default preset):
    Score: 101732

    3D Mark 2006 (default preset):
    Score: 28364
    SM2.0 Score: 11259
    HDR/SM3.0 Score: 13898
    CPU Score: 7295

    3D Mark Vantage (performance preset - default):
    Score: 28339
    GPU Score: 31347
    CPU Score: 22003

    Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic:
    FPS: 72.2
    Scores: 1818
    Min FPS: 41.1
    Max FPS: 150.6

    Settings:
    DirectX 11
    1920x1080 fullscreen
    Shaders: high
    Textures: high
    Filter: trilinear
    Anisotropy: 4x
    Occlusion: enabled
    Refraction: enabled
    Columetric: enabled
    Tessellation: normal
     
  22. Ninotramp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok I rly need some help! I tried to uninstall HyperSLI but it didn't work so I deleted an important file in system32 dir. My computer crashed, I didn't have system restore etc. So I installed Windows 7 Ultimate again (fresh install). Installed DifferentSLI and it worked!

    But I got this test mode 7601 screen so I removed it in cmd. I also reinstalled my nvidia drivers (newest ones) cause something crashed all the time. Something from the Nvidia driver.

    Read now that Test mode is needed so I have it activiated again. Still don't work.

    Now I can't get DifferentSLI to work. Stuck with 1 card. Got 2 x 670 but I don't have SLI on my motherboard. So im using the same type of cards just that HyperSLI doesn't work anymore.
     
  23. Ninotramp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Reinstalled my 337 drivers and I wanna reinstall DifferentSLI how do I do it?
     
  24. Abbat_Nikolas New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi! Need some help.
    Drivers 337.88, Geforce GTX 550 Ti and GTX 560, aaaand there is no such thing as "nvlddmkm.sys" in C:\Windows\System32\drivers\.
    There are 4 of them in "C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_disp.inf_amd64_neutral_34bea3ff6ddd5ee7\" and similar. All in DriverStore.
    What I am doing wrong?
     

    Attached Files:

  25. Dai-San New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi mate,

    How do I uninstall the program and how do I remove the Test mode message?

    Cheers
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page