1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

sli7600gt's and 3dmark score

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by psychomage343, Jan 23, 2007.

  1. psychomage343 Guest

    i've been looking around and i understand my system is a little dated, one in sig i'm referring to. but i just dropped 2 7600gt's in it that i scored for litterally 100bucks together. and i just ran 3dmark03 and got 22350 for a score and 3dmark 05 and got 9904 for a score. are these good scores? i'm just not sure right now and i'm new to the sli thing.
  2. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    they are very good scores.
  3. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Not bad, good scores for the price of the upgrade! I have heard of SLI's 7600Gt's getting towards 11000 3D Mark 2005 points but I think your CPU at 2.6Gig is probably bottlenecking them a bit, are they overclocked?, if not give that a go and if you can squeeze a little more out of that 3500 to say 2.7Gig you would see a nice improvement.
  4. psychomage343 Guest

    well 2.7 isn't gonna happen, i've had this same computer for like almost 2 years i've been trying to push 2.7 forever it's just not gonna happen, as for the 7600's they aren't going well together after 600/800 but in games well almost all games except wow, they perform beautifully. very good picture and frame rate, always above 60 although not by as much as another set of cards but always above 60.
  5. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Anytjing over 40 is good enuff IMO so you have a good setup there, what voltage are you putting into your CPU at 2.6Gig? I am not suggesting if you have tried that you could get more but I got 2.7Gig from my old Venice 3200 but I appreciate each one is different.
  6. psychomage343 Guest

    i got it at 2.65 at 1.67, i know a lot of people will say that's way to high, but belive me i've tried the step up method of voltage and hours of testing and at 1.67 it finally got 2.65, and it's temps are sweet i just won't go any higher. i got like 27 idle 38 load. and that ain't bad. just got done playing a bit of bf2142, it looks good at 100fps all settings max lol
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,382 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice! No you are right, if you are using those kind of volts to get 2.6/2.65Gig than you aint gonna get no more.
  8. LiNKiN

    LiNKiN Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,757 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    298
    You should talk to AthlonX2 as he has had much success voltmodding his 7600gt, as a matter of fact by the end of this week his 2nd voltmodded 7600gt should be up and running in sli on a new mobo and stuff. Im anxious to see his scores. :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page