1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sniper Elite problems

Discussion in 'Games' started by gerrynicol, Nov 25, 2005.

  1. gerrynicol New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    758 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland, Falkirk
    HI folks,

    I hope someone can help on this.... Do any of you folks play sniper elite? does it run fine?

    Here is my problem, I run the game fine for aboout 10 - 15 mins then I get a looping sound from the soundcard and the system crashes with BSOD saying system_hardware_exception.
    I done a quick google and found out it was hardware related, but this is the ONLY game this happens with.

    I have on my system atm BF2, starwars BF2, bloodrayne2, Q4, brothers in arms - earned in blood, matrix path of neo and serious sam 2. All games work no crashes or slowdowns or any hardware related issues.

    If anyone has this issue and have fixed it can you shed some light please, cause I really wan't to play this game.

    Cheers,

    Gerry.
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,632 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,363
    i played it for a while and had no problems .. are you using some weird no cd fix?
  3. gerrynicol New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    758 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland, Falkirk
    Yep, I try to use no cd keys as much as possible. I got 2 claws for hands lol, I just need to look at a cd/ dvd and it gets scratched.

    I might install again and see if thats the issue.

    Cheers,

    gerry.
  4. gerrynicol New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    758 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland, Falkirk
    ok, I just re-installed the game no - nocd fixes or anything, game is still crashing. Anyone else get this issue?
  5. gerrynicol New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    758 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland, Falkirk
    Removed and uninstalled the audigy2 zs, playing with on board sound :( . game now running a treat.

    Gerry.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page