1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

So I got my Hyper -X today....

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Taz100420, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    I was wondering why its running at 134Mhz instead of 200Mhz like it should right?
    I mean in BIOS the mem frequency is set to auto and it says 400, so do I fix it myself?
    and I cant O/C to where I was at before this mem at 3.8Ghz

    new mem.JPG
  2. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    oc.JPG


    and this is my O/C'ing utility
    if my mem frequency gets too high, I can lower it to increase my O/Cability on the FSB right?
  3. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    Im a n00b with mem timings, by the looks off the pic 2 posts up could I do anything with it?
  4. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    since your fsb is 533 the ram will run at 133 ;)
  5. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    ok Im oc'ed at 3.7GHZ with mem freq of 128Mhz with timings of 2.5-3-3-7
  6. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    I just hit 4.0Ghz! and its stable
    4.0Ghz.JPG
  7. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    cool but your ram is too much underclocked
  8. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    well whats a good timing?:confused:
  9. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    200mhz cas2.5 ;)
  10. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    right now im at 139.4Mhz, should be higher?
  11. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    are you using a ram divider?
  12. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    5-4.JPG

    5:4, right?
  13. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    can't you run a smaller one?
    one that makes your ram runs at 200 or more?
  14. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,928 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    well i restarted my computer and now its at 1:1
  15. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    cool
    :D overclock from there then ;)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page