1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] socket 775 parts, quad core

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by KeAnS, Sep 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KeAnS

    KeAnS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    U.K
    Ive got funds and i need to spend this to title above. Mobo,cpu,ram and gpu.

    Please pm me what you got guys.

    UK only.

    Sorry for the title i meant x4 cores.
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011
  2. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,920 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    For close to the same price you could go i7 920 1336, or AM3 x6, since quad LGA775 are really overpriced.
    KeAnS says thanks.
  3. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,378 (3.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,083
    Or an AMD setup.
  4. KeAnS

    KeAnS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    U.K
    I have £300 for the machines
  5. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,030 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,926
    [​IMG]
    KeAnS says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 1 Million points folded for TPU
  6. KeAnS

    KeAnS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    U.K
  7. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,030 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,926
    G-Skill 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1333Mhz Ripjaws Memory Ki...

    Gigabyte GA-880GMA-USB3 880G Socket AM3+ Onboard V...

    AMD Phenom II X4 840 Socket AM3 3.2GHz 2MB Cache.....

    PowerColor HD 6850 PCS+ 1GB GDDR5 DVI HDMI Display...

    Since the motherboard officially only supports ddr3 1333 speed RAM, I changed out the DDR3 1600 for DDR3 1333 RAM saving £15. Also, before you go buy, give others a chace to see if they can improve on my suggestions. Also, to properly give a build suggestion, we need to know what the computer is gonna be used for. All I did was put together a basic computer that is capable of being a gamer.
    KeAnS says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 1 Million points folded for TPU
  8. KeAnS

    KeAnS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    U.K
    Ordered pal but already ordered 1600 for ram. fo you think isn't compatible?
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2011
  9. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,774 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,482
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    DDR3-1600 or any speed greater than or equal to 1333 will work fine.
    KeAnS says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  10. KeAnS

    KeAnS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    U.K
    Bump. neeed true rated decent psu and HDD sata.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page