1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Socket A Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 3991vhtes, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
  2. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    it cant manage the workload.:(
  3. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    I just wanted to give a big warm welcome back to 3991!

    EDIT: And c'mon 3991, that isn't your best!
    3991vhtes says thanks.
  4. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    welcome back d00d!
    3991vhtes says thanks.
  5. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    that stinks... :(

    thanks, and unfourtinatly (sp?), I no longer have that system... I KNOW i could of gone higher, but i hit a thermal wall. (96C um....) lol.
  6. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    Here it is:

    [​IMG]

    Right now there is Duron 750Mhz in it. 10 seconds fun with pencil and multi is unlocked :D
    I have also Duron 1,1Ghz (pretty damaged core, but still running), Athlon 2500+ barton (bad OCer, only 2,15 or 2,2 Ghz max) and dead Athlon 1800+ TB. 2700+ and 1700+ is waiting for me :)
  7. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    I see you have a Abit NF7, the AN7's big brother!!! :rockout:
  8. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    Yep NF7. I've done some mods to it. Latest one - added power/reset buttons on the board :D
    I'll post my scores bit later.
  9. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Heya pagalms! See post #2, I added a link to your post.
    pagalms says thanks.
  10. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    I don't even know - i have to laugh or cry about this or just hit myself with banana :banghead:
    THIS THING ISN'T OCING AT ALL :banghead:
    [​IMG]
    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=336424

    Some benching with mr i-am-not-benchable-over-2ghz:

    [​IMG]

    I didn't run superpi cuz no fun to run it without tweaks and i can't think today (i'm sick right now and have terrible headache) :(

    BTW vdroop mod done today and now board have a nice overvoltage: 1,825 in BIOS -> 1,952 CPU-Z

    One of my Durons survived 2,336V vcore today :eek:
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2008
  11. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Well if you cant break 2Ghz, might as well throw it under the mobile mod and pull up your fsb and drop your multi. Maybe even up your multi to 11.5 and see if it posts.
    pagalms says thanks.
  12. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    what do u suggest for a heap file server upgrade ?
  13. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    Thanks, but mobile mod doesn't work on it. I can reach 2188MHZ, but it's not benchable anymore.
  14. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    IRA, maybe a Tyan dual socket A mobo, and a pair of Athlon MP's.
  15. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
  16. grunt_408

    grunt_408

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Australia
    I have to wait untill Monday to get my Athlon XP 3000+. I missed the postie on Friday ggrrr.
    I hope it is a Barton.
  17. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    I love the barton cores :D
  18. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    That totally bites CBerry. The anticipation thickens!

    Post 2 updated!!!
  19. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    And remember, vote high....please
  20. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    You got a 7/10 from me, good cable management.
    3991vhtes says thanks.
  21. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    too bad the location of the ATX power connector, that really messed things up :(
  22. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    My laptop is Socket A :rockout:

    It's a eMachines M5305
    I traded my Abit AN7 system for it. I miss the other PC, but I'm lovin the laptop :D

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  23. pagalms

    pagalms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    It means opened multi? :D
  24. 3991vhtes

    3991vhtes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,786 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    My house.
    yep... When I get another OC socket A board, I'm gonna pull the CPU outta here, and OC it :D
  25. grunt_408

    grunt_408

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Australia
    The anticipation of my cpu arriving is killing me so I put the system together this morning.
    Here are some pics....
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Anyway it is always hard to do good cable managment with IDE ribbons but it will be o.k.
    Specs
    MOTHERBOARD- DFI LANPARTY NFII ULTRA B - Skt A
    RAM- CORSAIR 512MB Memory PC3200 DDR RAM (VS512MB400) DDR400 x2
    GPU- ATI 9800 PRO 128mb
    CPU- ATHLON XP 3000+ (when it gets here!)
    TV TUNER- LEADTEK TV20000 BT878
    PSU- Usicase 450W
    CASE- Usicase
    DVD- ROM
    HDD- 2 x 20GB HDD IDE
    O/S XP PRO
    2 VERY HAPPY 5 and 7 YEAR OLD STEP SONS
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2008

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page