1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Some Black Ops 2 PC Retail Copies Have Mass Effect 2 As Second Disc

Discussion in 'Games' started by natr0n, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,927 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    http://community.callofduty.com/message/413513938


    "Hey guys,
    We sincerely apologize for the issue that some of you are having with installing Call of Duty Black Ops II on your PC because of you received a copy of Mass Effect 2 instead of Disk 2 of Call of Duty Black Ops II. Rest assured that are teams are investigating trying to find out what cause this to happen. "



    lol
     
  2. Depth

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    590 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    "Rest assured that are teams are investigating trying to find out what cause this to happen."

    How the hell does a BioWare/EA game end up in a Treyarch/Activision production line?

    Did someones torrent take a wrong turn? Priceless.
     
  3. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,767 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,305
    They discs are probably all made/burnt in the same factory. Somewhere along the line they probably got the product lines mixed up.

    though with that being said, ME2 was just an awesomely great game.
     
  4. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    This is too funny. But It would have been even better with a BF3 disk instead.
     
    mediasorcerer says thanks.
  5. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    What use is a disc without the product code... f-ing DRM making physical media = trash.
     
  6. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,767 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,305
    When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade.

    Life has given you a ME2 disc without a CD KEY - most of the work is already done for you and it isn't exactly rocket science to get it working. Its a SP game anyway, if It was Multiplayer I wouldn't be suggesting that you go down this road.
     
  7. Depth

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    590 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    You still have to get the first disc, and you'd get the first disk by the same means as getting the second disc. Then you'd still have to get a cd key or bypass the DRM; therefore none of the work is done for getting ME2 and a lot more work is added in getting the game you actually paid for.
     
  8. mediasorcerer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    979 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    225
    Location:
    coast ,melbourne
    Oh yeh, ironic overload!!:laugh:
     
  9. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,767 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,305
    :laugh: you guys are missing my point :p
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page