1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Soundcard Advice

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by twicksisted, Mar 31, 2008.

1. twicksisted

twicksisted

Thanks Received:
    I am a music producer and have my sound production kit seperate from my games PC...
    Basically I know my stuff as far as music production sound cards are concerned but not the gamer level cards for average PC's

Im looking to connect my Logitech Z5500 5.1 speakers to my gaming rig.
    -I want all the different EAX effects for games
    -I want Dolby Prologic & DTS

-Optical and Co-Axial connects...
    -windows vista / XP compatibility

All suggestions welcome, im feeling itchy as its payday and if i get good responses now I will order it now :D
  2. twicksisted

twicksisted

Thanks Received:
  3. OrbitzXT

OrbitzXT New Member

Thanks Received:
    I have the same exact speakers for my home and gaming PC, and am building a new computer tomorrow. I bought this sound card and will be my third time using it in a build. It is perfect via the Optical cable no matter which Windows you like to use, XP or Vista. Its stable, no crashes.

bluegears b-Enspirer 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

It also comes with an optical cable. I also killed one by accident by giving it a static electricity shock, I sent an email to the RMA department and they responded in a matter of hours the same day telling me where to send it. I had a brand new one back sealed in the box in 2 weeks.
    twicksisted says thanks.
  4. OrbitzXT

OrbitzXT New Member

Thanks Received:
    As for EAX, I think Creative has a monopoly on the newer versions but its not worth buying Creative for.
  5. Steevo

Steevo

Thanks Received:
    Creative blows, and most of the time the EAX is garbled on games or it does nothing for gameplay.
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  6. twicksisted

twicksisted

Thanks Received: