1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Spd

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by AltAirAce, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello people!I have some problem.Need file(*spd)for Kingston KVR800D2S6/2G 2GB 2PC 6400 CL6 200-pin SODIMM 9905295-058.A00LF.My machine is ACER TravelMate 5720G-812G25Mi (LX.TN50Y.001).If posible send to my email altairace@mail.ru
     
  2. Hellraiser1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    298 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    SPD is on a ROM chip on the Memory module. No idea why you would need such a binary file unless you desoldered your SPD ROM off the module and flashed it with SPI programmer.
     
  3. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Because all information in module now is erased.I like this programmed according SPD Tools.PC model ACER TravelMate 5720G-812G25Mi (LX.TN50Y.001)
     
  4. Hellraiser1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    298 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    I have to know... How in the world (what program) did you erase your SPD chip?? (And why?)
     
  5. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Programm SPD tool.Why?Because transfer from 1chip to 1.
     
  6. Hellraiser1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    298 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    What?? SPD= Serial Presence Detect. RAM is volatile memory with SPD chip for auto BIOS configuration. Not sure what you're getting at.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page