1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Spd

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by AltAirAce, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello people!I have some problem.Need file(*spd)for Kingston KVR800D2S6/2G 2GB 2PC 6400 CL6 200-pin SODIMM 9905295-058.A00LF.My machine is ACER TravelMate 5720G-812G25Mi (LX.TN50Y.001).If posible send to my email altairace@mail.ru
     
  2. Hellraiser1981

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    302 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    SPD is on a ROM chip on the Memory module. No idea why you would need such a binary file unless you desoldered your SPD ROM off the module and flashed it with SPI programmer.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Because all information in module now is erased.I like this programmed according SPD Tools.PC model ACER TravelMate 5720G-812G25Mi (LX.TN50Y.001)
     
  4. Hellraiser1981

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    302 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    I have to know... How in the world (what program) did you erase your SPD chip?? (And why?)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. AltAirAce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Programm SPD tool.Why?Because transfer from 1chip to 1.
     
  6. Hellraiser1981

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    302 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    What?? SPD= Serial Presence Detect. RAM is volatile memory with SPD chip for auto BIOS configuration. Not sure what you're getting at.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)