1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SPDTool: Read, Edit and Flash your Memory's SPD

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by W1zzard, Nov 17, 2006.

  1. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    people want to post what they have changed and any improvement and test in a few bench's

    :toast:
     
  2. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    ver 0.4 works fine... great tool!

    gonna take a look at ketĀ“s ddr-bible...
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,786
    new build out 0.52
     
  4. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Congratulations, it works fine for me :) (haven't tried saving anything though on account of me having no idea what any of those would do).
     
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    More than likely impossible, but is there a way to check this via software before flashing?
     
  6. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,786
    0.53 out .. go submit your memory modules
     
  8. Canuto

    Canuto New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,157 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Portugal
    CPU-Z?
     
  9. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    W1zzard......
    I know this is off topic, but can you add support of CPU overclocking for my Mobo in systool...?
    Its clock gen is ICS951412.
    And btw, LM85.dll crash my PC every time I enable it.
     
  10. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    where do I post my info? do you need peoples ram info wiz?

    Edit: I got 2x256 Nanya Tech ram and 1x512 Infineon... its just generic crappy ram... would you need its info?
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2006
  11. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,919 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
  13. Reefa_Madness New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
  14. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,919 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    Hey Reefa. Glad to see you 'round here.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Reefa_Madness New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    You just never know where I'm going to pop up. :D

    Hope that you are doing well and enjoying your holidays.
     
  16. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,786
    go to memory database on the site
     
  17. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,919 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    I am, and I hope you are to, my friend :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. GrossmeisterB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Will this tool work with my ASUS P5W DH and DDR2 memory as well?
    Thanks in advance!!

    And greetings to W1zzard down to Stuttgart!!;)
     
  19. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    Did you get my pm wiz? this wasent working with my mobo ds3, I got ocz gold ddr2 800rev1 ram.
     
  20. GrossmeisterB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Are there any instructions on how to change the timings??
     
  21. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    can this be used to edit DDR 400 memory (PC 3200) or any type of DDR/DDR2 memory at all? Id like to know before I download this and give it a try.
     
  22. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
    ;) in a word "YES" :D
     
  23. Slater Guest

    hmm I wonder if someon has a stick that is 512 but has 1024mb of mem on it, can you flash it to the full gig?
     
  24. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    *Freaking out* It doesnt support my P4S800 motherboard... or does it have to relate to my PC3200 Kingston 512MB RAM?
     
  25. cka3o4nuk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    is asus p5b deluxe intel 965 suport read write ?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page