1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SPDTool: Read, Edit and Flash your Memory's SPD

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by W1zzard, Nov 17, 2006.

  1. kgp700 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i'm using original 4200ECC SPD file
    and edit ram clock 267Mhz to 333Mhz
    but verify failad ,too :(
     
  2. brite_eye New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Incompatible smbus

    I was getting incompatible smbus on my MSI 648 (SIS) mob, but running CPU-Z first seems to open the path and allow read and write access to SPD!

    Can anyone explain why my motherboard wants to keep using tRAS of 7 even after I bump the SPD value to 8? Only 256MB DDRs with an SPD tRAS of 7 work at 400 MHZ. All the larger sizes have a tRAS of 8 and only work at lower speeds. Any suggestions on how to make the motherboard use the value of 8? Even increasing it to 9 does not work.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2007
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,799
    updated to 0.60:

    nvidia epp support
     
  4. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
    :cool: ;) :respect: Thks... use it at least once a week
     
  5. mrhelix New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Really thanks bro,:nutkick: Keep it coming :D:toast:
     
  6. mrhelix New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Can I ask a silly question ?

    :D Can we write an EPP profile on a regular stick ?
     
  7. mrhelix New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Oh my Godness!!! :respect: :pimp: :rockout:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,799
    works for you on epp enabled motherboard?
     
  9. |sWORDs| New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How the hell did you manage to do that? I've tried with W1zzard almost all night, but it didn't work.
     
  10. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    "This Driver Has Been Blocked From Loading"

    Wizzard this thing aint closer in working in x64 windows is it ? :)
     
  11. mrhelix New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    I don't know how , I haven't test it yet . I just write on my sticks only.
    That I waiting for MOBO shipping a few day :laugh:
     
  12. |sWORDs| New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I got it working, but there are a lot of strange things, some settings get selected from SPD (tRC, tRFC), some settings from EPP (CL,tRCD,tRP,tRAS) and some seem selected by bios (CR, tRRD, tWR, tRTW, tWTR). :confused:

    My board didn't boot because the bios keeps selecting 1T so I loosened the other timings and it works now.

    Bios: All AUTO

    EPP SPDTOOL:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    SPD/EPP Everest:
    [​IMG]
    Chipset timings Everest:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2007
  13. mrhelix New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Hey bro , Does it run on Win9X ?
    :D Last night I have a bad flashing , and I got Bluescreen on XP :(
    How to get my SPD back :banghead:

    I think I need a native DOS ver with the basically use
    Example ; spdtool -dimm 0 -save my.spd , spdtool -dimm0 -write my.spd :D
    Can it be ? :laugh:
     
  14. Zeratul_uy

    Zeratul_uy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    530 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    I don't understand how it works hahaha xD i'm really n00b in matters of overclocking :D i want to learn plzzz somebody helpmeeee xD
     
  15. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Still wont work on x64 windows :(
     
  16. FabioMC New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Problem after changing firmware

    I have two sticks (2x 512) of OCZ PC3200 GOLD VX PC3200 (winbond utt). Then I bought 2x512 of Mushkin PC3200 Blue CL2 but my system detected only 1gb. I searched in the forums and discovered that both sticks have to be the same CAS SPD in the firmware(ocz was 3 and mushkin 2). So I downloaded SPDTOOL and changed mushkin to 3. Finally the system booted with 2gb. But the two modules from mushkin dissapeared from everest and now thereĀ“s a module 7 in SPDTOOL. What went wrong ? How can I solve it ?
     
  17. kgp700 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Never work in hynix ddr2 rams,,,

    Never work in hynix ddr2 rams,,,(4200,5300,6400)

    because verify error

    please solve it
     
  18. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    /ket hangs head in sadness. What did I say some pages back now? dont mess with SPD tool unless you know EXACTLY what your doing, otherwise you will probably fudge your SPD data, and that makes ket sad :(
     
  19. Zeratul_uy

    Zeratul_uy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    530 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Ketxxx!! Zera~ wants to become your padawan :D can it be? xD
     
  20. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Perhaps ;) over time I've had many a youngling request to become my padawan. Maybe its time I found someone worthy by pitting their brain with some tasks :cool:
     
  21. Zeratul_uy

    Zeratul_uy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    530 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Me! Me!!11oneone Pick meeeee!!11oneone
    plz? xD
     
  22. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    I'll start a thread in the general area in a bit ;)
     
  23. Zeratul_uy

    Zeratul_uy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    530 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay


    WOWOWOWOWOWWW!!! Yer da best!!!1oneone
     
  24. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
  25. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,799
    updated to 0.61
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page