1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SSD causing Raid to fail

Discussion in 'Storage' started by freaksavior, Apr 19, 2009.

  1. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    Every time i install vista or win 7 on my 2 x32gb ssd the array fails. I successfully had 7 installed for 1 day then it failed. i haven't done anything weird to the ssd, been really careful with them as well. ive tried deleting the array and re doing the array but same thing always happens.

    Is the drive dead?

    edit: just wiped the ssd's again, reset the raid created a new one installed vista. rebooted. didn't show up in the raid. i rebooted again and now it does. but still wont boot windows off of it.
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2009
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    bump
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    damn guys nobody knows?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    sounds like it possible is a defective drive try RMA?(sorry if my grammer/spelling isn't right i'm tired as hell )
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    i'll get a refund before RMA. Plus they dont seem faster than my 7200.12 seagate.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page