1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Stability tips?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Morgoth, Mar 24, 2008.

  1. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ok i need some help with making my oc stable on 3600-3700mhz
    i tryd allot of things
    increasing dim voltage to 2,550
    increasing agp voltage to 1,600
    increasing cpu voltage to 1,675
    increasing ram timmings to 3,4,4,8
    i also toke out my pci soundcard but doest help
    but still no luck
    is ther a way to increas voltage to northbridge?
    a thrid party programm or pencil mod?

    it turn unstable at fsb over 960
    i can start windows and run crysis for 5min before it crashes
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2008
  2. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    anny one?
  3. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    agp voltage is usually Nb voltage ;)

    do you have cooling on the Nb? mine was really unstable before i put a small fan on it, it helped.

    what are the Volts options for your Dram? have you tried 2.65/2.75/2.85?

    could be your CPU doesnt clock that high :(

    :toast:
  4. farlex85

    farlex85 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,830 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Try to loosen up your ram timings a bit. What is your stock speed? It might just not like to go that high. You could try different memory straps too. Also what kind of temps are you getting?
  5. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i tryd only for ram up to 2,575v cus i dont want to blow it up cus i have no fan on it :)
    my northbridge idle at 37c maxium 45c before comps crashes normaly and i have a fan on it
    my cpu stock speed is 3ghz
    i try with biger volts when i get my wc done
  6. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    try and OC with two stix vs four?

    can you get any info off your RAM? its got heatspreader?
  7. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    no it doest have heatspeaders thats why i'm waiting for my wc stuff
  8. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    morgoth your RAM can handle 2.75v/2.85v its when you go over 3.0v+ that you NEED active cooling

    its good you have no heatspreaders ;) can you read any info off of the RAM chips?

    :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page